Public Parking on Sundays

SuPerBoRed

Oh, yes. that one. I parked before long long time ago, before got kids. Just cross the junction can reach liao, quite convenient. Was wondering why so good...

Some places like NEX, the nearby HDB carparks all no more free...

oh, really? OK, if i ever go there on Suns/PHs, i will try to remember this.

and i suddenly remember in AMK central, got quite a few MSCPs Suns got free parking, but still AMKHub always full...

strange...

maybe convenience lo. anyway can use the link below from HDB website to check Free Parking for HDB carparks.

https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/web/fi10/emap.html

I completely do not understand one thing... 

the rationale of carpark charges in certain areas 

Why do some HDB carparks still implement charges during Sundays when its intended for visiting?

My mum... right beside a popular sub urban mall... free parking on sunday 

My mum-in-law... new HDB block.. about 800m away from nearest MRT station... Parking is chargeable... 

why?? :a-no:

it really depends on whether enough people in your BTO cluster want it strongly and whether your MP gives a hoot.

When i moved in, yes our carpark charged for non resident parking on sunday. We are opposite the small neighbourhood center, but the visitors don't really park at our estate.

But the residents spoke to our then MP, and we managed to reverse this.

Right now, i dunno cos few months back we went back to wilson parking, so i dunno if it's been reversed already. 

not necessarily. the HDB MSCP opposite Tiong Bahru Plaza is free on Sundays and PHs.

he did say popular mall.

tbp is only popular with after school delinquents right?

Why do some HDB carparks still implement charges during Sundays when its intended for visiting?

My mum-in-law... new HDB block.. about 800m away from nearest MRT station... Parking is chargeable... 

the mother in law of that person who is in-charge of parking lives at that HDB block which has paid sunday parking. [smash]

i also have another thing I cannot understand: how come need ERP on Sat at Suntec/Bugis area. So many cars go there??? Everytime i  go, it's very good traffic, whether on Sat (with ERP) or Sun (no ERP). [crazy]

the mother in law of that person who is in-charge of parking lives at that HDB block which has paid sunday parking. [smash]

i also have another thing I cannot understand: how come need ERP on Sat at Suntec/Bugis area. So many cars go there??? Everytime i  go, it's very good traffic, whether on Sat (with ERP) or Sun (no ERP). [crazy]

ERP thingy once they switched on, they would never switch the gantry off de. Whether or not the traffic is smooth or not?!

he did say popular mall.

tbp is only popular with after school delinquents right?

dont like that le... i not delinquent

ERP thingy once they switched on, they would never switch the gantry off de. Whether or not the traffic is smooth or not?!

Almost anything and everything can breakdown in Singapore........MRT, HDB Lift, SBS bus, traffic lights etc...............

So far, I really heard of ERP breakdown or out of service. 

Almost anything and everything can breakdown in Singapore........MRT, HDB Lift, SBS bus, traffic lights etc...............

So far, I really heard of ERP breakdown or out of service. 

Things that can generate huge profits will never be breakdown.

So then your MIL visit you more often then lah!  [grin]   

Yes this good policy is so I can say to the wife

cannot visit MIL so often as have to pay parking.

And help people save money when they park 

to do their shopping.

Something for everyone.  [thumbsup]

aiyah... gahmen always flip prata in their reasoning one

affordable public flats for the masses -> came out with DBSS

ERP to curb traffic jams -> but going home also charged money (CTE northwards)

free parking at parks to promote healthy lifestyle -> charge money now

Good question ! My MIL there also same case. Her block MCSP no Free on Sundays. 

Then 3 minutes walk away is a "shopping centre". Have Free Parking on Sundays

Just weird 

forget about free parking on Sundays.... they even stripped off free parking after 5pm in most places; now only after 10pm only got free parking ....must be for @Radx type and his merry hantu69 friends  cum out only after 10pm 1     

Edited by BanCoe

NB .. now Town council is alerted!! Keep quiet la.

"Shopping centres" Free parking on Sunday - I never come across yet... Please tell me which one here in Spore ~~~~~

ARC - Alexandra Retail Centre got, sometimes they have parking promo.  [laugh] If i'm not wrong it's still ongoing. Consider a shopping centre?

http://www.arc4u.com.sg/customer-service/

post-7510-0-89562400-1515469762_thumb.jpg

Edited by Dafansu

better to pay parking and visit the MIL place for a few hours than your place having free parking and the MIL visit you for the whole day

Ya. Chargeable parking got reason to leave very early.

Free parking no excuse.

not necessarily. the HDB MSCP opposite Tiong Bahru Plaza is free on Sundays and PHs.

There are quite a few parking near mall free on Sunday and PH.

Cck..a temporary minutes walk to the mall