COE Bidding – 2nd Round of January 2018

Carbon82

Generally, cannot contradict Govt policy lah, I.e. to reduce car ownership and encourage people to take public transport n adopt car sharing. I find it strange that people are still speculating and expecting cheap COEs. Gone are the heydays n the only way for coe to crash is for the bidding system to crash at the last 10mins before closing.

There is a ray of hope

some people paid for $60-70k Coe.. very depressing to see 40k Coe ð¤£

In 2009 COE was $5k, 2014 COE was $80k n now 2018 COE is at $40K .So on avg still approx. $40k. U don’t hurt if u don’t keep the car for the full 10 years.

where you see the latest price list?

I was browsing sgcarmart and attrage, is tag as POA.

POA stands for?

Price On Application.

Generally, cannot contradict Govt policy lah, I.e. to reduce car ownership and encourage people to take public transport n adopt car sharing. I find it strange that people are still speculating and expecting cheap COEs. Gone are the heydays n the only way for coe to crash is for the bidding system to crash at the last 10mins before closing.

In the first place, the govt policy is already badly flawed. They don't understand the people's needs and bringing the economy to more risks.

Know 1 mcfer who bought during car show and got his COE this round. The backlog is no backlog/weak.The huge increase in cat B supply is going to put pressure on all other cats. 

Unlikely, most car including affordable car are now under CAT B . One example is the forester n XV which are going for $101K only. The only reason for the Low coe is also no bidding power for the Low margin. Sooner owners may be ask to TOP up for those who didn’t benefit from this round cat b drop. All BMW buyers got the rebates if they book during the motorshow.

affordable car are now under CAT B . One example is the forester n XV which are going for $101K only.

Mcfer jin rich. Affordable and 100k in same sentence. Hdly u all

Edited by Mockngbrd

So, now, more than ever, is the best time to buy? - since coe has reached bottom.

where you see the latest price list?

I was browsing sgcarmart and attrage, is tag as POA.

POA stands for?

You have to click on the price list. It will show 18.01.18 pricing. Stated 67999

69999 when coe was 38k. now latest pricing is 69999 still despite coe 36.8k.

well done dealers!

That was in 2017, now 2018. You forgot that they added inflation for 2018? Haha

Got right time to buy one meh? When you mentally and financially ready, you bid and hope for the best.

What kind of mentally ready?