Recommendation for good speaker

Josho

Fastest way to make money is to sell gear. Thats what i think.

Yes ...

But so unethical behaviour....

Just don't want to optimise the tunning ....

Keep saying component sucks......

sorry, how to post pic here? cannot use photobucket liao.

i want to post the $2k speakers here.  [:)]

sorry, how to post pic here? cannot use photobucket liao.

i want to post the $2k speakers here. [:)]

If u r using mobile phone and the photo is in your phone

Scroll down to the bottom of the page

View page in desktop

Reply to the topic using full editor

Attach the file

Then click add to post

Went for final tuning after my speakers had run in.

Tuner suggest I change my 3 sets of RCAs to Tchernov Special.

Now, my current cables cannot "bring out the sound"

I'm using Canare GS6 with Neutrik Profi connectors. So bad meh?

The Tchernov cables are not cheap. 1.1k for 3 pairs

No right or wrong In audio ...

Just do what sound best to your own ears

The Tchernov cables are not cheap. 1.1k for 3 pairs ð± It's hard to believe cables can make a big difference.

I got my car back after the tuning and I think it sounds great leh. But I just have this nagging feeling the tuning wasn't fully or properly done because of the RCA.

Time to go digital Edited by Meemee

The Tchernov cables are not cheap. 1.1k for 3 pairs ð± It's hard to believe cables can make a big difference.

I got my car back after the tuning and I think it sounds great leh. But I just have this nagging feeling the tuning wasn't fully or properly done because of the RCA.

He shld be asking u to get the special XS, not just special. Change installer

he knows i am not willing to spend on cables one. the XS is even more expensive, i lagi won't want.

after the retune, just today, i feel that the imaging is gone.. it's as if there's no time alignment. abit sian.

tonality still there. it's the imaging that seems not right

Edited by Theoldjaffa

Used to play with ICE. Not so high end la. But cables make only small differences. The speakers and amp pairing and HU are much more significant.

he knows i am not willing to spend on cables one. the XS is even more expensive, i lagi won't want.

after the retune, just today, i feel that the imaging is gone.. it's as if there's no time alignment. abit sian.

tonality still there. it's the imaging that seems not right

Since spend, might as well go all the way, whats your current setup?

Cable is the last I will think about in a car audio. In fact, given a reasonable setup and sound proofing, the tuning is the most critical to adjust and align the sound for the car interior and off set driver position.

If the setup is entry, then normal cables good enough, if already spend $20k , might as well go all the way.

Cables are actually quite important for car audio cause you do now want the installer to constantly ripped up your car to upgrade them.

If the setup is entry, then normal cables good enough, if already spend $20k , might as well go all the way.

Cables are actually quite important for car audio cause you do now want the installer to constantly ripped up your car to upgrade them.

Bro I posted my setup with pix at the Meetup thread. If you're free u can go there to see.

I believe my cables are decent already, so I am not willing to spend a bomb for them.

My tuner is a good tuner and I believe he sincerely means what he says based on his experience and not just hardselling me.

post-1798-0-06378700-1520042707_thumb.jpeg

Go digital ....

Optical cable

Mine is integrated HU. And it cannot be used with Alpine processors. So I guess that's not an option.

Anyway I'm not doing anything to equipment anymore cos I'm quite satisfied with what I have in terms of feel and brand and tech specs

Mine is integrated HU. And it cannot be used with Alpine processors. So I guess that's not an option.

Anyway I'm not doing anything to equipment anymore cos I'm quite satisfied with what I have in terms of feel and brand and tech specs

:)....

I m using clarion ...

Much bang for buck price

Hu under 1k

Hu make the most Impact

Last night running session

post-17080-0-14203500-1520044740_thumb.jpeg

post-17080-0-21892300-1520044760_thumb.jpeg

Edited by Meemee