HDD crashed

dcb

Anyone knows of any shop that can recover the data in a crashed HDD at a reasonable rate? Both my HDD in my Synology NAS crashed.  [furious]  :a-t2622:  :a-SOS:  :a-bang:  :a-m1524:  :a-whiteflag:

Hope your data is recoverable... if it is, be prepared to spend money. Not cheap.

Whatever you do, don't go to Seagate recovery. I had very bad experience with them.

Edited by Vid

I hope it’s not that bad till I have to fork out more then $300.

Hope your data is recoverable... if it is, be prepared to spend money. Not cheap.

Whatever you do, don't go to Seagate recovery. I had very bad experience with them.

I hope it’s not that bad till I have to fork out more then $300.

$300 is not bad liao... my bill was US$5k

Only thing to me is photos lor. Memories.

$300 is not bad liao... my bill was US$5k

Only thing to me is photos lor. Memories.

Mine too. Hope the company is successful in retrieving your photos.

You mean the shop people made fun of you? Damn CCB one.  [thumbsdown]  [mad]  :pissed-off:  :a-noway:

...last time i ask , got ppl make fun of me somemore ....

You mean the shop people made fun of you? Damn CCB one.  [thumbsdown]  [mad]  :pissed-off:  :a-noway:

no lah ... the ppl here ...

so what's wrong actually ? can you hDD still show up on the PC ?

can try some undelete s/w .?

previously, i tried some recovery s/w on my sdcards and managed to save some travel pics off a damaged card.

Edited by Ysc3

Anyone knows of any shop that can recover the data in a crashed HDD at a reasonable rate? Both my HDD in my Synology NAS crashed. [furious]:a-t2622::a-SOS::a-bang::a-m1524::a-whiteflag:

http://www.ontrackdatarecovery.com.sg

I used them reliable.

small data recovery shops send their customer's hard disk to them too.

My Seagate hard disk does within one week. Seagate refused to do anything but one for exchange.

I told them I need to retrieve data first. they said if open warranty void.

I went ahead to retrieve the data.

your hard disk may not be a major problem. try to get a friend to help.

regardless of the seriousness or minor problem the price of repair is about the same.

I paid us$1.5k for a 2T hard disk.

I swear never to buy Seagate again.

Last I did was with some shop in Ubi. Paid like $300but forgot what’s the name liao.

I used them reliable.

My Seagate hard disk does within one week. Seagate refused to do anything but one for exchange.

regardless of the seriousness or minor problem the price of repair is about the same.

I used them reliable.

I used them too, quite a good experience

Bro you used NAS you should always setup raid with redundancy, it’s cheaper to have an extra copy on another HDD by using raid then sending it to Recovery, I learnt an expensive lesson for it.

I used them too, quite a good experience

Bro you used NAS you should always setup raid with redundancy, itâs cheaper to have an extra copy on another HDD by using raid then sending it to Recovery, I learnt an expensive lesson for it.

Mine is raid 1 lor

my photos, i have minimum 4 on site copies

1 on my laptop 

NAS 2 hdd mirroring each other + 1 USB external HDD back up

+ i backup to a cloud storage

I think very minimum is at least 3 individual copies of the photos at any time. but u run the risk of a physical fire destroying all 3 copies.

all the best with your HDD recovery.