Singapore least miserable economy in the world

SGCMHello

Singapore emerged to be one of the least miserable economy in the world !!!

Our leaders, statutory boards, and even some in civil service had all contribute and steered the country well.

Which country is better than Singapore. So many expats after working in Singapore are longing to re-locate here.

Our leaders are not perfect, but are certainly competent and hardworking.

Bloomberg:

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-02-14/most-miserable-economies-of-2018-stay-haunted-by-inflation-beast

Singapore emerged to be one of the least miserable economy in the world !!!

Our leaders, statutory boards, and even some in civil service had all contribute and steered the country well.

Which country is better than Singapore. So many expats after working in Singapore are longing to re-locate here.

Our leaders are not perfect, but are certainly competent and hardworking.

Bloomberg:

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-02-14/most-miserable-economies-of-2018-stay-haunted-by-inflation-beast

Expats living on company cost, of course not miserable lah.

If we follow social norms, sure complain cost of living too high. Some are some Singapore social norms:

1. Throw expensive wedding even though we cannot afford, hope Ang pow can cover.

2. Spend thousands on wedding photo, rationalise the spending as once in a life time.

3. Spend thousands on honey moon.

4. Take loan to renovate house, get interior designer.

5. Take loan buy car, do car polish etc

6. Always getting the latest flagship HP

Ok, done, now full of debts, then thrift on....

1. Pass kids to parents, make them take care

2. Cheat on $0.60 parking coupons

3. Blame govt. blame GST, blame job lost to expat, blame everybody and on and on.

Remember, government’s job is to make Singapore conducive for US to earn money, not spoon feed us with jobs or money.

If we follow social norms, sure complain cost of living too high. Some are some Singapore social norms:

1. Throw expensive wedding even though we cannot afford, hope Ang pow can cover.

Well, in Taiwan, the government help by having cheap mass weddings. This was done in an mrt station. I believe over thirty couples tied the knot at once.

post-57859-0-99270100-1518845028_thumb.jpg

post-57859-0-58728400-1518845079_thumb.jpg

Always this kind of article before Budget Day...

Huat ahhhhhh ... EXCLUSIVELY to PAP ..

Hopefully when I settle my things here and be prepared for the move.

U moving where?

I can only move from Yishun to SengKang..

Always this kind of article before Budget Day...

Huat ahhhhhh ... EXCLUSIVELY to PAP ..

U moving where?

I can only move from Yishun to SengKang..

Haven't really decided.

Still need to take care of old parents.

While you still have dreams, you still have to know other people also have their needs.

Grass always seems greener on the other side.

Have to also find the right patch suitable for you.

Well, in Taiwan, the government help by having cheap mass weddings. This was done in an mrt station. I believe over thirty couples tied the knot at once.

Wedding is just the first phase of paying the high costs of living.

The life after that to pay more is a long way ahead.

2. Spend thousands on wedding photo, rationalise the spending as once in a life time.

3. Spend thousands on honey moon.

4. Take loan to renovate house, get interior designer.

5. Take loan buy car, do car polish etc

6. Always getting the latest flagship HP

Ok, done, now full of debts, then thrift on....

1. Pass kids to parents, make them take care

2. Cheat on $0.60 parking coupons

3. Blame govt. blame GST, blame job lost to expat, blame everybody and on and on.

Remember, government’s job is to make Singapore conducive for US to earn money, not spoon feed us with jobs or money.

I like positive mindset and probably you have climbed out from the struggle. what you have described belongs to a group that 'ask for it' but you probably didnt have contact with those still trapped and dont see a change to change within the generation.

many said education can makes that difference, why they want that change leh. understanding them is the only way to help. 

Wedding is just the first phase of paying the high costs of living.

The life after that to pay more is a long way ahead.

Wedding is just 1 of life choices.

Can always opt to be singles or DINK.

Hope u don't wait 20 years before moving on.

It might be too late then