Singaporean Couple Pays 95k For Minimalistic Home Renovation

kdash

i know someone who renovated their 4 room bto like this too

in the end, they moved out after 5 years because kids came along and there really wasn't sufficient space 

95k for this so called minimalistic reno [smallcry] ...

For me is tio carrot max max.....

95k for me will be luxury theme..

Anyway , they happy can liao...

Edited by Freeder

i know someone who renovated their 4 room bto like this too

in the end, they moved out after 5 years because kids came along and there really wasn't sufficient space 

worst part is that its hard to sell cause people may not like the reno style. 

95k for this so called minimalistic reno [smallcry] ...

For me is tio carrot max max.....

95k for me will be luxury theme..

Anyway , they happy can liao...

quite a lot of carpentry work (except the living room). Overlay the whole bathroom wall and also flooring. Pricing could be slightly lower. Definitely can find other ID with lower cost .

worst part is that its hard to sell cause people may not like the reno style. 

95k gone in 5 years

new owners took over, tore down everything and rebuilt the bedrooms and kitchen walls

renovation contractors huat!

Edited by Enye

Just a word of advice from an old man. Do understand you home is for show flat or for your own family use before you decide what to do.

If you are planning for kids, safety and consideration for them must be planned in advanced. Sharp corners, mirror/glass, congested space with open shelves display, direct access to kitchen or hot areas, etc. 

Show flats are for show. Try spreading those cutlery on your dinning table daily for a normal family.  [:p]

More fake news from SBC...

Apparently they managed to dig out photos of him with clients and in their latest company outing, he was there too. So most likely is really employer rennovating employee's house to showcase the flat.