Microsoft to buy solar power in Singapore

Lmws214

We should salute MS for buying power from renewable source.

That is putting money on going green.

I hope more companies follow this example.

I wanted to be engineer but was forced to be accountant by circumstances

simi circumstances?

accounting school got more girls so you got no choice but to go there?

I wanted to be engineer but was forced to be accountant by circumstances

If you did engineering you will be sent to China and women will be throwing themselves at you.

What kind of life is that?

20 spore men sent to china, 14 divorce their wife and 6 having affair.

My wife told me and she said I not allowed the work in China.

We should salute MS for buying power from renewable source.

That is putting money on going green.

I hope more companies follow this example.

If it was possible for hdb to build a series of water solar collectors on the roof of hdb, then store the hot water in a giant insulated water tank under the solar collectors

the whole block will get free hot water to bath

That will be really green

Becuase you don’t need to burn gas or elect to get hot water

If you did engineering you will be sent to China and women will be throwing themselves at you.

What kind of life is that?

20 spore men sent to china, 14 divorce their wife and 6 having affair.

My wife told me and she said I not allowed the work in China.

My wife don’t allow me to go Taiwan

Donno why :grin:

Go tour to Taiwan together also cannot :grin:

simi circumstances?

accounting school got more girls so you got no choice but to go there?

More like engineering 80% guys.. So its both the push and pull factor lor.. How to get piak piak in engineering? Piak machine meh?? [hur]  :a-no:

If it was possible for hdb to build a series of water solar collectors on the roof of hdb, then store the hot water in a giant insulated water tank under the solar collectors

the whole block will get free hot water to bath

That will be really green

Becuase you don’t need to burn gas or elect to get hot water

My wife don’t allow me to go Taiwan

Donno why :grin:

Go tour to Taiwan together also cannot :grin:

Gov got so good to give us free hot water meh?? Tell you to 自己保重 more like it.. Anyway, the demand will far outweigh the supply during peak periods. Then residents will complain why not enough hot water.. So to avoid these complains, Gov tell you to get your own.. hahaha..

With the insolation rates that ASEAN have, its just not worth doing it. Unless the cost of PV cells go down so much such that the ROI is 10yrs, then it would be more worth it to do. Don't only think that one can get "free" energy once installed. There are maintenance costs and these sums are not small. Every 1mm of dust covering the PV cell will reduce its efficiency by 3-5%. Singapore, although not as dusty as our neighbours, is still considered dusty in global terms. So all in all, not worth lor.. 

Btw, the above is just my personal opinion.

Seems like you are working in the industry....

Is it possible that this company still can get their capital back within 10 years due to govt subsidies?

More like engineering 80% guys.. So its both the push and pull factor lor.. How to get piak piak in engineering? Piak machine meh?? [hur]:a-no:

When I was younger

I dreamt about building the ultimate piak machine

Something like the Arnold show about going to mars

Where you can come home after a long day work

Lie down on the piak machine

Then got 3D apparition, got many things :XD:

These days I just do it the good old fashion way

Use your hands campaign :XD:

Is it possible that this company still can get their capital back within 10 years due to govt subsidies?

Angmo can do because got subsidy

Here not tax you very goot liao loh :XD:

More like engineering 80% guys.. So its both the push and pull factor lor.. How to get piak piak in engineering? Piak machine meh??

Gov got so good to give us free hot water meh?? Tell you to èªå·±ä¿é more like it.. Anyway, the demand will far outweigh the supply during peak periods. Then residents will complain why not enough hot water.. So to avoid these complains, Gov tell you to get your own.. hahaha..

That’s very true :(

More like engineering 80% guys.. So its both the push and pull factor lor.. How to get piak piak in engineering? Piak machine meh?? [hur]  :a-no:

I reckon you are engineer.

So tell us about how you piak the machine.

I'm not working in that industry exactly.. I just happen to do a thesis in my uni days and the topic is about renewable energy feasibility.. 

So far with the cost of PV cells, ROI of 10yrs impossible without incentives from Gov. But I don't exactly know how much are the incentives offered by Gov so cannot comment on this.

I reckon you are engineer.

So tell us about how you piak the machine.

Haha.. for me to know and for you to find out.. Wahahaha.. [lipsrsealed]

I realised TS very quiet in his own thread leh.. any comments on MS buying solar?

I'm not working in that industry exactly.. I just happen to do a thesis in my uni days and the topic is about renewable energy feasibility..

So far with the cost of PV cells, ROI of 10yrs impossible without incentives from Gov. But I don't exactly know how much are the incentives offered by Gov so cannot comment on this.

Haha.. for me to know and for you to find out.. Wahahaha.. [lipsrsealed]

I realised TS very quiet in his own thread leh.. any comments on MS buying solar?

Ts is hit and run one

That fellow always like that one

Wish can install something like this

Separated water solar

【阳台壁挂超导真空玻璃管分体式太阳能热水器平板集热器水箱光电】http://m.tb.cn/h.WugRvhj 点击链接,再选择浏览器打开;或复制这条信息¥CiDl0oisDXY¥后打开

Ts is hit and run one

That fellow always like that one

this TS is our latest resident thread starter... 

Dach go where already

Don’t see him around :(

maybe he busy la... yesterday still active in the Treasure Life thread...

he must be active on MCF every day meh? you miss him?  :XD:

u engineer or accountant?

double major mah.

Accountant in an engineering company.  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]