Let's talk about airport lounges

therock

Must say that SWISS First Class is very good.

Can sit face to face with missus on plane to eat.

Stopover in Zurich can eat fabulous food in specialised restaurant and have double bed room if want to grab some zzzzs.

First time I've had poached egg on flight and nicely poached egg as well.

But First Class and even Business Class wherever not worth the money unless your company pays for you.

Your Swissair first class sibei high SES. They serve me satay i happy like toad liao....lol

Bros

Anyone knows a solution?

I can’t check in online.. it’s an Air Canada then SQ flight but both sites say check in at the airport?

Thanks

Haha my suites experience all no pay $$ one. All use kf miles to redeem.

Smart way to use your KF miles.  Enjoy! 

Can. Star Alliance airlines biz class can use each other's lounges. Same if u Star Alliance Gold.

If I'm flying Thai biz, i usually use the EVA Lounge instead of Thai's Royal Orchid Lounge at Bkk. Much much better food and ambiance, shower, etc.

Same in Changi. I can use the SQ Silverkris Lounge instead of the pathetic Thai lounge.

That's right.

I've gone Lounge hopping at Heathrow T2, the Star Alliance terminal.

In fact, I like the UA Lounge at Heathrow better than SilverKris.  Their bar is really cool.  The only downside if I recall correctly is that the UA lounge is quite a walk from the SQ gate, so don't leave too late.

Bros

Anyone knows a solution?

I can’t check in online.. it’s an Air Canada then SQ flight but both sites say check in at the airport?

Thanks

Might well be the same with us in two weeks when we use Lufthansa and then SQ.

Difficulty booking seats and then Book the Cook.

We had to do both by emailing SQ for help.

Expecting it to be difficult to check in on line.

Bros

Anyone knows a solution?

I canât check in online.. itâs an Air Canada then SQ flight but both sites say check in at the airport?

Thanks

AC is a codeshare flight?

Redeem suites ticket need hell alot of kf miles too ... ð ð

Depends on destination

Can either upgrade or redeem using KF points. Only 37,500 KF miles for one way from Sin to Hkg. Not too bad just for the experience

Smart way to use your KF miles.  Enjoy! 

That's right.

I've gone Lounge hopping at Heathrow T2, the Star Alliance terminal.

In fact, I like the UA Lounge at Heathrow better than SilverKris.  Their bar is really cool.  The only downside if I recall correctly is that the UA lounge is quite a walk from the SQ gate, so don't leave too late.

nice video as usual and thank you

wondered do you monetized your youtube videos

I found that nowadays very difficult to redeem KF miles.

Try redeem for Dec Business class to Tokyo in early May and was told no more. No even waitlist.

That is like 7mth ahead of travel.

Ya ... i tried many times too. Cant get upgrade to biz class . Normal redeem new ticket was ok though

The Montreal AC lounge is very busy

Showers and freshly made pasta but packed ...

Airport is also very inefficient

Plan to come early

The gold or business queue is long and packed with gold members latched onto the same priority queue ..

They also forgot to put the miles on.. way too busy

If you are renting a car, the drop off is near the terminal and you can wheel your stuff over after dropping off the car.

Try redeem for Dec Business class to Tokyo in early May and was told no more. No even waitlist.

Tokyo is one of the hardest sector to redeem. You can never get the dates you want.

Even for Dec economy class redemption to popular destinations like Tokyo, USA west coast or even NZ hv to chiong almost a year in advance once redemption opens up. Sibei alot ppl got mountain of KF miles nowadays sia....

Yah. At end get the premium economy for 4 ticket

Original plan is to NZ in Dec. Can't get it and change to Tokyo.

Edited by Tohto

Other than from cc, how do people get so many points?

Biz travel? So many people travel so often? How many pts do they get from a biz travel trip to say Tokyo?

Yah. At end get the premium economy for 4 ticket

Original plan is to NZ in Dec. Can't get it and change to Tokyo.

But i find SQ PE redemption like not worth leh.

For example, was looking to redeem PE for Sin-SFO for mid-2019 travel. KF miles required for return Economy is 76,000 while PE is 130,000. That’s abt 71% more.

But as a revenue tix, PE only cost around 25% more than Economy. Plus can earn KF miles.

Or did I count wrongly somewhere?

Edited by Soya

My trip to NZ last month did the F redemption last year. 350 days out. But still on wait list all the way and didn’t clear.

In the end have to redeem R to SYD for transit before heading on to CHC.