COE Bidding – 1st Round of March 2018

Carbon82

Sorry 445 is incl sold, my wrong. Depr I would say there is a good spread if you don’t mind coe cars which are well maintained. If all of you happen to be deep pocket look high high, of course you will not look at cheaper coe cars, individual preference

Edited by tmsan

congrats and welcome to the club! i also changed from a 09 Sienta haha... do join our FB group ya...

i think i read about you and your car in one of mycarforum article?

in fact, i even saw you on the road, think was at the causeway?

yours is a brown sienta, with nice car plate.

Not going to bid today and the next one.

Sure to rise today due to heighten demand.

will wait out for the first april bid, see how.

Renewed my coe at $39247......hope it is worth it...... Cat a up up and away! Cat B should stay same price as last....

very good price, all in all, your car worth 46k?  [thumbsup]

Renewed coe + parf.

46k for 10 years drive, is considered very good at the present time.

already beats mine, 49,500 + 2000 parf..

Edited by Kurty

very good price, all in all, your car worth 46k? [thumbsup]

Renewed coe + parf.

46k for 10 years drive, is considered very good at the present time.

already beats mine, 49,500 + 2000 parf..

ya....after doing calculations i figured i would have a better deal renewing the coe instead of buying new or scrapping the car. If the arf wasnt halved then i would reconsider my options or just buy new. If bad come to worst...i would just scrap the car, get back the pro-rated coe balance. Edited by Eviilusion

Thought his car is blue colour?  [confused]

ya....after doing calculations i figured i would have a better deal renewing the coe instead of buying new or scrapping the car. If the arf wasnt halved then i would reconsider my options or just buy new.

Like I always say, yours is a good model. Big, sporty and easy to maintain. I too, will also renew

i oredy renew......lets hope they dont chute funny funny patterns to discourage us more and usually their pattern is to hurt our pocket.....nothing new!

Sibei lame move by miw!

They wan more money that's all!

Sibei lame move by miw!

They wan more money that's all!

yup...this i agree. Worse was the halving of our arf. Knn.....for no reason sia and if so it should only affect those cars bought after the announcement.....not those before! If this was a private practise.....sure kana sue wan!

Thought his car is blue colour?  [confused]

article yes. car colour blue.  [laugh]

Sorry 445 is incl sold, my wrong. Depr I would say there is a good spread if you donât mind coe cars which are well maintained. If all of you happen to be deep pocket look high high, of course you will not look at cheaper coe cars, individual preference

COE car also quite expensive leh. The annual depreciation just 1-2k cheaper than new car. If factor in major repair cost, feel not worth it.

In addition, coe car gotta pay higher road tax and risk of fail inspection.