COE Bidding – 1st Round of March 2018

Carbon82

Sibei lame move by miw!

They wan more money that's all!

No, it is to shift more marginal owners (those that still cling on to their cars bought a decade past) to public transport!

Looking at the bids received in this speed, I think cat A will be above 40k.

Looking at the AD price adjustments over the previous week end, it will go back up to $41-42K this time.

Am not surprised if it goes to the mid-40s (I hope).

COE car also quite expensive leh. The annual depreciation just 1-2k cheaper than new car. If factor in major repair cost, feel not worth it.

In addition, coe car gotta pay higher road tax and risk of fail inspection.

that 1-2k difference can be easy 30k difference not counting interest. Why should we give somebody else the money we earned so hard? A car is a car.......old car is still a car! With $5k i can make my car feels like new......can throw in the can of spray that gives the leather that brand new smell....

The more people renew, the less people will buy car. Less people buy car means COE prices not strong. It affects their revenue.

While they are happy to makan your PARF, they are not happy that you are not paying ARF for a new car.

Looking at the bids received in this speed, I think cat A will be above 40k.

Anyone can advise why is COE current pricing is at SGD1???

The more people renew, the less people will buy car. Less people buy car means COE prices not strong. It affects their revenue.

more people renew means lesser coe given back means lesser coe for new buyers. In this case coe price can only go up. I hope this happens.........

i think i read about you and your car in one of mycarforum article?

in fact, i even saw you on the road, think was at the causeway?

yours is a brown sienta, with nice car plate.

Haha...

It's blue, not brown.

Havent break egg so I aga aga guess both CAT A & B maybe stay around same price as last bid.

extremely normal. u nvr observe COE bidding before? $1 before 3.55pm is normal.

Nov'17 1st bid around 2:30pm break egg woh.

article yes. car colour blue.  [laugh]

So article car colour is blue but actual car colour is not ah?  :huh:

CAT A down 3k

CAT B down 3k

Public sales not strong enough to push up, many are renewing their COE

Edited by PaulMeng

Havent break egg so I aga aga guess both CAT A & B maybe stay around same price as last bid.

Nov'17 1st bid around 2:30pm break egg woh.

Now only 1.30pm, too early to break any egg la. Wait until 3.30pm then say.

i think i read about you and your car in one of mycarforum article?

in fact, i even saw you on the road, think was at the causeway?

yours is a brown sienta, with nice car plate.

come to think of it, why did you think the person you saw at the causeway was me? 

Less revenue, then please go release more quota.

Don't slap ownself with some silly ideologies and expect the rest of the population to give them more money.

So article car colour is blue but actual car colour is not ah?  :huh:

haha last i checked, still blue le... 

do i have a secret twin in SG??? 

Less revenue, then please go release more quota.

Don't slap ownself with some silly ideologies and expect the rest of the population to give them more money.

Gonna raise transport fares soon