When PHV is mentioned, what are your immediate thoughts?

SGCMHello

There was a driver who drove in the wrong direction and nearly bang into my car. I alighted and asked him to wind down the window and scolded him and he kept apologising. Then saw the phv logo, dunno why, I just let it go.

Sometimes, I think live and let live. I don’t enjoy driving very much, can only imagine what he was going through.

• Praise 10

There was a driver who drove in the wrong direction and nearly bang into my car. I alighted and asked him to wind down the window and scolded him and he kept apologising. Then saw the phv logo, dunno why, I just let it go.

Sometimes, I think live and let live. I don’t enjoy driving very much, can only imagine what he was going through.

At least he is sincere and maybe really mistaken the road direction and apologized. Not like some others when confronted will end up want to challenge to fight.

i also keep a special lookout for mazda 3 [sly]

Except Kia7200's Mazda 3.

Edited by Brass

Different.

Taxi is from at least $80(last time used to be $100 and above)

Uber from $40+ for 6month contract.

(Attrage Vs Kia K5,or sth like that)

recently took a phv to airport.

the driver said he was formerly driving taxi.

switched over because pays lower rental.

not sure of numbers but newspaper reported alot of taxi returned and laid up.

recently took a phv to airport.

the driver said he was formerly driving taxi.

switched over because pays lower rental.

not sure of numbers but newspaper reported alot of taxi returned and laid up.

Heard it is like 2000 for one big player alone.... More than 10 of fleet.

​Actually there are also some drivers switch from Taxi to U/G and then switch back to Taxi again.

​The killer part will be income tax ( car rental and petrol - non deductible) , I believe soon quite a lot of U/G drivers will either throw towel or switch to taxi.

Bro, you are a True Romantic  [inlove]  [inlove]

I SALUTE  [thumbsup]

decent people trying to make a living for their own family.

yes...there are a**hole

but to mark all of them as a**holes because of a few

一竿子打翻一船人 not really fair

not all men who party always are playboys

some are just waiting for their shu qi

• Praise 10

âActually there are also some drivers switch from Taxi to U/G and then switch back to Taxi again.

âThe killer part will be income tax ( car rental and petrol - non deductible) , I believe soon quite a lot of U/G drivers will either throw towel or switch to taxi.

â

Not sure..U mean traditional taxi can deduct expenses for fuel and rental?

​Yup, taxi driver can, but not PHV driver. 

​There are currently too many PHV drivers complaining that why taxi can deduct expenses for fuel and rental and PHV drivers cannot, or government is double taxing us, or its unfair to not allow us to deduct expenses for fuel and rental as net income is actually just 40plus k or 50plus k after deducting petrol and rental, then income tax come pay 3 k plus, how can sia? 

​Imagine the number of phv drivers run into 5 digit figure, just 50% of them its also quite a scary number of people. 

Edited by Yewheng

first thoughts on phv?....

jialat... see them stopping at some road side bays and waiting inside car or standing outside waiting for calls. most ppl unlikley to tahan such jobs.

​The killer part will be income tax ( car rental and petrol - non deductible) , I believe soon quite a lot of U/G drivers will either throw towel or switch to taxi.

Actually what is the reason IRAS gave ah, if any ? 

gahmen wants car-lite

PHV is car, apparently taxi is not a car.

as consumer, I like PHV as it is more convenient n usually cheaper. as driver I shake head at the way PHV drives on the road.