Bid / Buy / Sales of Vehicle Registration Numbers

Dennisk

Hmm.. That means have to try with 3k at least le.... Will c maybe next 2mths or so when SKC is out then... Gotta wait quite a while though... Will b browsing the resale market as well..

even 3k is luck only.

later those dealers got see here too. keep the amt to urself =)

seems this dealer suddenly got alot 2digit skb number pop out.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/carplate_index.php

Edited by Naruto13

Haha then really bo bian Liao... My max arnd that amt also, so c if gt anybody wanna let go can lemme Noe too :)

anyone selling this digit would cost much higher liao.

u go bid the chance is higher to buy with the 3k.

not to mention when u buy, still got transfer fee to pay to use it on car.

anyone selling this digit would cost much higher liao.

u go bid the chance is higher to buy with the 3k.

not to mention when u buy, still got transfer fee to pay to use it on car.

The $300 lta admin fee right ?

transfer plate become used number and transfer to existing vehicle is $1300 if not wrong.

unless new plate under owner name to existing vehicle with same owner name is $321 after gst.

cos u say if u can also buy plate from other ppl mah =)

transfer plate become used number and transfer to existing vehicle is $1300 if not wrong.

unless new plate under owner name to existing vehicle with same owner name is $321 after gst.

can exchange number plate between 2 owners(cars)?

Edited by Mllcg

can exchange number plate between 2 owners(cars)?

double transfer aka $2600.

other than that still need to transfer 1 of the car to the same person, after number transfer done then transfer the car back.

everything is $$$.

Edited by Naruto13

Unsuccessful bid of $1689 for SKB87... For this kinda number what's the market bid price?

This type of number even $1689 also unsuccessful??? [:/] To me 87 not say a nice number lo. [:p]

Thought retain number to new car same owner is $100? Retain number to used car same owner is $1300? [:/]

Now COE is so expensive.....there will be lesser people having spare cash to bids for numbers.

Dont say those hot 8, 8888 lah....that always got demand from richie rich.

I mean the lesser popular number will attract lesser bidders due to the higher car costs.

'

I sold my 25 yrs old "888" plate for $5K. Til now still regret, should had just keep it.

Edited by Amazon777

saw this number up for bidding: SKB9998X

nice number indeed....... don know how much to bid, sure very high amount......

You can get this cheap coz it ends with a suffix "X"

Thought retain number to new car same owner is $100? Retain number to used car same owner is $1300? [:/]

used car but new plate then $321. new plate refer to owner bid from lta directly.

used car but plate buy from people is $1300 before gst. still need to do transfer etc before u can get hold of the number.

unless u buy number and replace on NEW car.

only new car is $100. so depend on what is the case for each individual lor.

This type of number even $1689 also unsuccessful??? [:/] To me 87 not say a nice number lo. [:p]

dealer buy and sell in the range of 5k. what do u think?

anything from below 100 is almost the best number for them to earn. maybe due to 2digits i think.

'

I sold my 25 yrs old "888" plate for $5K. Til now still regret, should had just keep it.

easily above 10k for just the 888.

if ur alphabet is nice maybe better pricing. lucky fellow who bought from u.

last time u buy damn cheap?

used car but new plate then $321. new plate refer to owner bid from lta directly.

used car but plate buy from people is $1300 before gst. still need to do transfer etc before u can get hold of the number.

unless u buy number and replace on NEW car.

only new car is $100. so depend on what is the case for each individual lor.

So confusing! :wacko: