10% hike in emissions testing

Sdf4786k

No one  make noise when getting new office computing equipment, faster office internet access,  pay increment, bonuses, etc. 

• Dislike 1

is like ordering nasi lemak at a stall without chicken, and the owner accidentally put in a piece of chicken for you....we can say no, take it back as I am allergic to chicken...normal nasi lemak will do...kena slap for ordering normal nasi lemak!! 

Can we say no? Is not something that we asked for...

another situation....

the owner of a stall, say open his stall at a wet market....business is good....decide to relocate to a shop lot, so of course rental will be up, as well as all other incidental cost associated with the shop....but consumers never ask shop owner to move...again consumers kena slap here!!

Well in both situation, us as consumers can say no...but in this situation can we say NO!!

Is not about money.....$6 bucks, a lot of people can afford it but is the way it is shove down consumers throat... [shakehead]

This one also can say no. Don't buy car. That is what they want isn't it?

Don't want to pay all these extra costs then use a bicycle or walk. Lol.

Edited by Nzy

This one also can say no. Don't buy car. That is what they want isn't it?

Don't want to pay all these extra costs then use a bicycle or walk. Lol.

true also............................but but we love our cars.... [:(] what's life without our beloved!

can't they just leave us alone...

now my mind keep thinking what's next?

Anything that have anything to do with cars or 4 wheels will get it!

parking (up)

petrol (up)

diesel (up)

coe (depends...)

emission test (going up)

road tax (not up...right, still the same prices for a numbe of years liao)

insurance (already a killer..)

erp (heard 2019 charges will go up...)

car inspection ( up liao)

Could it be road tax to go up next...?

follow by ERP

then maybe taxes on lubricants, and/or car spare parts...

die standing...

That is also another odd phrase...

Cars registered after 2014 do not pay at all because no inspection.

Only cars registered in 2014 or before need to go for inspection?

Although, ultimately, every car goes for inspection.

So, cars registered before 2014 will pay less ?

Edited by Showster

true also............................but but we love our cars.... [:(] what's life without our beloved!

can't they just leave us alone...

now my mind keep thinking what's next?

Anything that have anything to do with cars or 4 wheels will get it!

parking (up)

petrol (up)

diesel (up)

coe (depends...)

emission test (going up)

road tax (not up...right, still the same prices for a numbe of years liao)

insurance (already a killer..)

erp (heard 2019 charges will go up...)

car inspection ( up liao)

Could it be road tax to go up next...?

follow by ERP

then maybe taxes on lubricants, and/or car spare parts...

die standing...

Sell your car lor.

You don't luv it deep enuf yet.

Sell your car lor.

You don't luv it deep enuf yet.

Its not abt the car.

Its the root cause of all evil!

Till now, many still refuse or fail to recognize it!

Edited by Aaronlkl

heng, i got staff discount and i'm driving an old car..  [:p]

Just u wait!

They will have surprises install for u!

Mark my words.

heng, i got staff discount and i'm driving an old car..  [:p]

Agree.

Above 2014 new car kenna penalize?Goto pay extra for inspection?

Below 2014 old car no need to pay extra for inspection since still follows old rule?

Seems like drive old car is better?lol....

Just u wait!

They will have surprises install for u!

Mark my words.

mai la, bro..

people always discriminate old cars..

old cars = poor car owners..

Agree.

Below 2014 old car no need to pay extra for inspection since still follows old rule?

yeah.. this hike.. is very contradicting.. 

since someone had already mentioned this, the 70% want this.  [:p]

Agree.

Just called vicom to check..

Cars registered before 2014, + $1

Cars registered after 2014, +$6

Why charge old cars addition $1?

Edited by Aaronlkl

mai la, bro..

people always discriminate old cars..

old cars = poor car owners..

yeah.. this hike.. is very contradicting.. 

since someone had already mentioned this, the 70% want this.  [:p]

Like it or not! Its not for us to decide. We are at their mercy! as always! <_<

Because they happy to up $1, they up lor. No need to give any reason.

Who are we to object? :D

Its not abt the car.

Its the root cause of all evil!

Till now, many still refuse or fail to recognize it!

Imagine 1 day, they announced no more new ICE in 10 yrs.

No investment in electric car charging facilities.

No pay increment the last few years ..only this year I think the boss also sympathetic...gibe some but no where near 10%!! [bigcry]

Cheng Hu xibeh ho tanh!!

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/tougher-vehicle-inspection-standards-on-the-cards

The initial justification for the tightened emission standard for inspection is that cars are getting older. Now the new requirements penalise new cars instead? I have missed something?