Anyone applied for or working at Car companies? Need help.

Nick2342

Hi all,

Just graduated from TED Automotive Diploma  and interested in applying for jobs. But im not sure what i have to do or look out for with regards to CV or applying for job as have no prior job experience before as i am a fresh grad.

Want to apply at Nissan but they dont have a specific job opening, they just say to email resume to them. So not sure what to say when emailing them.

Has anyone applied for or working at car companies at the moment? 

Thanks in advance!

↡ Advertisement
  • Praise 3

Turbocharged
(edited)

So what do you want to do?

Service advisor?

Auto engineer?

Technical Exec?

Maybe u can try walk in at most workshops.

Edited by UncleAtas
  • Praise 1

So what do you want to do?

Service advisor?

Auto engineer?

Technical Exec?

Maybe u can try walk in at most workshops.

Yup Service advisor.

Hmm i thought most people advise against walk in and ask as is kinda rude or something? I read that from online They might also throw hard questions if i do get into interview.

Hence applying through online job openings now.

Turbocharged

Yup Service advisor.

Hmm i thought most people advise against walk in and ask as is kinda rude or something? I read that from online They might also throw hard questions if i do get into interview.

Hence applying through online job openings now.

post-35926-0-25920200-1525327366_thumb.jpg

• Praise 6

Do most SA advisor job require class 3 license? In the case of those that do not state it as a requirement, means no need driving license?

Asking as i am taking my driving license at the moment but most of the SA jobs need class 3 license?

Is it ok to apply for the job without the license? Or is best to wait until i get license then apply?

Supersonic

Tink any job that requires front line direct customer contact need to hv thick skin. Sure kena bang table cases daily.