For them living in tiny studio how do they dry clothes?

golden_eagle

I’m surprised till now nobody mentioned Dehumidifier option for our humid weather in SGP..

U will be surprised by the amt of water absorbed by the Dehumidifier..

Most homes should have 1 unit at home FFS..

Ur clothes will smell fresher n drier than ever..

post-52390-0-36046500-1525583212_thumb.jpeg

whats the best way to get rid of mildew?

under hot sun if available, baking powder or softener?

personally i also buay tahan this smell. People that wear it cant smell or dont care?

I’m surprised till now nobody mentioned Dehumidifier option for our humid weather in SGP..

Good idea

They should collect the water and filter it.

The purest drinking water you can get.

This will also solve the water problem.

personally i also buay tahan this smell. People that wear it cant smell or dont care?

Pls invest in 1 unit of Dehumidifier..

U can thank me later

I did saw one tenant has this, but a much smaller one.......he put it under his clothes rack when drying indoor.

Pls buy that model as per attached pic..

Dun waste your money on those small capacity Dehumidifiers..

Before u go out , set to 40 degs , open up ur wardrobe plus those air dried clothes n lock the room..

After 4 hrs, u will smell the diff...

I can’t stand those people wearing clothes with mild dew smell..

U will be surprised that it’s a very common aromatherapy fragrance in Sgp

i think it's a small heater, when the temperature is up, relative humidity becomes lower. 

Need electricity bills to cover that. 

Edited by golden_eagle

how about washing machines with dryer function. do they do the job well?

These dryer cum washers don't fully dry the clothes, only 70-80% dry

Incandescent light bulb or aircon in dry mode. 

yahor!!!!!!!

just put it in a room and turn off the air con in dry mode/dehumidifier mode (if any?).

yahor!!!!!!!

just put it in a room and turn off the air con in dry mode/dehumidifier mode (if any?).

Certain times of the day,  the outdoor air can be below 50%RH.

You can "capture" these dry air by forced ventilation. 

They get very very little sunshine.

No wonder my London colleagues always look grumpy...must the wet socks and/or underwear

Sorry guys. Can I steal this thread.?

Quick one.

How to get rid of yellow stain on collar?

Is there a convenient way like buying a spray?

Using a wardrobe dryer in Singapore is a huge waste of energy

It's not about the money. It's about sustainable living.

ya, with so much solar power here ..........

These two charts show drying clothes free air should't be be a problem. At times after a trip when the the clothes are too many to hang up, we use a dryer.  On days when it rains, the clothes are not completely dry, just a few minutes in the dryer completes the drying.

CCS-Figure5.png

CCS-Figure6.png

I like to borrow this thread to touch on studio apartment. Developers build these small studio apartments and sell them at 600k to 700k, making the apartment like quite affordable, in fact the $/psf of these apartments are very expensive. The developers in fact have made huge profit out of these apartments, but what the buyers get is a small miserable unit after paying a huge chunk of their life long hard earned money.

My own take about these shoe box is, they are mostly 99 years, they are too small to live comfortably, they are one of the most expensive apartment by $/psf. If anyone wants to spend 600k for a house, buying a hdb and spend money to soup it up would make a lot more sense, more living space, more toilet, more living room with bigger kitchen. After all a small shoe box is also 99 years like hdb, i urge those who are considering this to think hard again. We should boycott sales of shoe box apartment and developers.

sometimes , its all about the quantum that is available for investible .

And its sort of a real problem when you try to sell as well. Only ray of hope is IF AirBnB becomes wildly acceptable, then the Micro apartment will be a good option 

Sorry guys. Can I steal this thread.?

Quick one.

How to get rid of yellow stain on collar?

Is there a convenient way like buying a spray?

see http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2678764-how-to-remove-yellow-stains-from-collars-of-white-shirt/   reply #3 by donut. i am using the same red bottle spray. i just spray the collar before i wash it every time. ang mo brand. better than the ntuc house brand.

Agreed! Studios are the highest tier of housing in Singapore. 

I reason that the same rationale applies to condo vs HDB, and vs JB landed. Thus we ought to boycott condos too! 

The only good housing to buy is HDB. 

Some people would find the new bto hdb too small, so not necessary it is good to buy hdb.

see http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2678764-how-to-remove-yellow-stains-from-collars-of-white-shirt/   reply #3 by donut. i am using the same red bottle spray. i just spray the collar before i wash it every time. ang mo brand. better than the ntuc house brand.

Did reply by donut mentioned the brand of the spray? I just see that it says red bottle spray le?!