Sleepy looking RIMS

song77

Thanks to a bro here who mentioned that Armour All Products are at 25 percent off at auto bac

I bought Amour All Brake dust repellent and its tyre wax.

Lets see how it goes. Must resist buying cleaning  products.

Autobacs.

Now got 25% off so itâs $14+ per bottle.

Bought one last week.

I will not sacrifice my car braking power for cleaner wheels.

To me itâs not worth it.

Same view as mine.

I’m using one of the dustiest brake pads, EBC Yellow Stuff, and now using another slightly less dust pads , EBC Blue Stuff, that’s more abrasive to rotors.. but it bites very well.

No compromise to braking distance..

Autobacs.

Now got 25% off so itâs $14+ per bottle.

Bought one last week.

I will not sacrifice my car braking power for cleaner wheels.

To me itâs not worth it.

Got FR on the amourall repellent?

Been using it for years.

I would say it's worth it.

The rims doesn't get dirty as easily, can last longer between washes.

If you want me to put a time period to it. If without using it, my front rims will get dirty in a week. But if I used the Armorall, it will take about 2 weeks before getting to the same dirty state. 

BUT I still don't get it why TS called it SLEEPY looking rims....Dirty is it? 

Been using it for years.

If you want me to put a time period to it. If without using it, my front rims will get dirty in a week. But if I used the Armorall, it will take about 2 weeks before getting to the same dirty state.

So if wash car & rim, the repellent oso will wash off or not?

Yes will. 

Maybe if do those sealant on the rims then won't wash off. @carbon82 mentioned to me before. 

Edited by Fcw75

Been using it for years.

Maybe coz when he sees the rims dirty he will go "Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz... dirty again"

Actually I am different from most in this thread..... I actually don't mind brake dust....

My rims are high sheen aluminum finish..... About 1 week after washing, it will achieve a titanium sheen to it.....2 weeks never wash, it will  change to dusky dark titanium effect....

After each wash, revert back to original.

Where to find colour changing rims like that?  :D

Scaly spray the repellent thingy and next thing lohor........

Cry big time.[bigcry]

Edited by Hamburger

Actually I am different from most in this thread..... I actually don't mind brake dust....

My rims are high sheen aluminum finish..... About 1 week after washing, it will achieve a titanium sheen to it.....2 weeks never wash, it will change to dusky dark titanium effect....

After each wash, revert back to original.

Where to find colour changing rims like that? :D

Wah sei.....karma chameleon rims

U cum n go, u cum n go....

Cry big time.[bigcry]

Just let it dry for at least an hour and it's good to go. 

Lai lai.....mai sleepy

Giant no liscount. 

Just let it dry for at least an hour and it's good to go.

Giant no liscount.

Didn’t really shop around. Sleepy sia

Lai lai.....mai sleepy

post-1105-0-29077500-1527224549.jpeg

Yes i bought this from AutoBac. And another tyre shine product. But as another member pointed out, these products could be washed off during car wash. Everytime after i wash car, I will reapply.

I believe the idea is to have a shining tyre, will compensate sleeping looking rims (i.e: dirty rims). :)

Edited by song77

Cry big time.[bigcry]

Started to rain more recently, so don't use first.

Let the rain do the job.  [laugh]