Recent suggestion for changes on housing loans using CPF.

DACH

13 members have voted

1. 1. Do you think it's a workable solution?

• Yes
    • No
    • Not sure

The price of HDB will fall if not using CPF to fund it? Total BS.. They will find a million and one reason to increase the price of HDB citing increase in production and raw material costs, blah blah blah... In the end, SGporeans will be f**ked both ways. 

resale price will fall.

BTO price will never fall because HDB already subsidise it liao.

resale price will fall.

BTO price will never fall because HDB already subsidise it liao.

I'm sceptical. Is it really subsidised?

lol.

your guess is as good as mine. 

they are a price giver. we are price taker.

there is no room for negotiation.

so does it matter even if you know?

Of course it is

SLA sells land to HDB@300 psf

HDB pays contractor 200 psf construction cost

HDB sells you for 400 psf so they lose 100 psf.

Not subsidy meh?

Edited by Kusje

lol.

your guess is as good as mine. 

they are a price giver. we are price taker.

there is no room for negotiation.

so does it matter even if you know?

Precisely, thats why I know i kenna F**ked but no chance of retaliation. Feeling sibeh imbalance.

you should be correct.

but ura/sla/whatever agency... any practical difference?

SLA => Singapore Land Authority

URA => Urban Redevelopment Authority

Got diff?

Boss.. u think I’m so free huh?

I rather surf MCF than see those (self serving , action many many )people there...

Since u fund their salary, it is your right.

Since I m not your PA, I don't know whether u free or not

SLA => Singapore Land Authority

URA => Urban Redevelopment Authority

Got diff?

honestly, to me no diff. they can rename it or restructure it anyway they want and I won't see any difference in my life.

Any diff to you?

Edited by Kusje

Precisely, thats why I know i kenna F**ked but no chance of retaliation. Feeling sibeh imbalance.

Whether subsidies or not, depends on land valuation.

Land can be ZERO, market value or anything in btw.

honestly, to me no diff. they can rename it or restructure it anyway they want and I won't see any difference in my life.

Any diff to you?

Definitely

SLA is manage all land on behalf of govt

URA is master planner of towns on this island

Till now , we still dun know the actual cost of an HDBee flat....after so many years..

Why dun they tell us the actual cost of the flats before selling to the public for every new flat project release...

After all , it's public housing...

...they cannot otherwise they are slapping their own face.

Of course it is

SLA sells land to HDB@300 psf

HDB pays contractor 200 psf construction cost

HDB sells you for 400 psf so they lose 100 psf.

Not subsidy meh?

Subsidised is just their number game to play with to make them look good.

Apple cost $2 to harvest.

Another $1 to transport to fruit seller.

Fruit seller then price it at $6 and then give you a discount of $1.

The apple sold is $5.

So what is the real meaning of subsidised?  

since you all insist don’t have subsidy then don’t buy direct from hdb or buy ec lor

go straight for private properties then

remember you have a choice

Once usage of CPF to buy property is disallowed and becomes law, property price in SG will take a huge tumble. Massive negative-equity everywhere!

Edited by merc280v6

Once usage of CPF to buy property is disallowed and becomes law, property price in SG will take a huge tumble. Massive negative-equity everywhere! ðð¼

People will not want to sell their houses, just to lose money. And by selling and returning the CPF sums that they have borrowed (with interest), they will be unable to reuse it anymore, to purchase their next property! ðð¼

So like that, who wants to, no ... who dares to, sell?

It will be a double-whammy price fall across the nation!

Then the foreigners (PRs for HDB) ... from China, Indo, India, etc., will swoop in to buy even more. That could be a stabilising, counter-effect on propping up prices. But what the new policy has done is to allow more of them in ... property-owning somemore! ðð¼

No seller means no supply.

No supply from whom do those PRs buy from?

Just trying to understand the logic.

No seller means no supply.

No supply from whom do those PRs buy from?

Just trying to understand the logic.

There are so many still-unsold BTOs (outskirts) and private property in the market lah. New 99-yr leasehold Projects churned our, dime a dozen!

Errr ... maybe not a dime lah

Edited by merc280v6
  • Dislike 1

There are so many still-unsold BTOs (outskirts) and private property in the market lah. New 99-yr leasehold Projects churned our, dime a dozen!

Errr ... maybe not a dime lah ð

This is mainly due to the strawberry gen very picky one ... location, high floor, good facing, proximity to amenities, primary schools, MRT station, 4-rm or larger (for higher resale potential) ... all must have! ð

Regardless, pulling out CPF financing totally, will certainly drop the floor price of property in SG ... cos the superimposed âaffordabilityâ will be gone in one fell swoop! ðð¼

Need to renew HDB leases, otherwise the asset enhancement strategy (aka ownself pay ownself) will collapse and many who wiped out their CPF to fund the roof over their heads will have no retirement funds and govt will need to bail them out.

Do we really have a lot of time to sort this out?

But where did all those land money went to? Subsidized or not, it is still cold hard cash. In our reserves?