NDP 2018

Lmws214

The usual PAP taichi way to deflect attention away from the fact that they screwed up the planning and financing model for the sports hub and now they are left with no more creative idea than to keep reusing a supposedly temporary venue year in year out. :nosepick:

As usual when they do and plan something wrong, no one dare to question them and can get away with it?!  [thumbsdown]

The grass at the S'pore stadium is more expensive to maintain. [laugh]

Ppl step and stomp on the grass later cannot grow again.

wah hope i can get NDP tickets this year.

been applying almost yearly and sucks to be me siah. cannot get ticket at all.

same for all my 4D, toto ventures...  [laugh]

getting harder and harder.

esp now change back to Marina Bay floating platform .

capacity lesser by almost 50%...........

getting harder and harder.

esp now change back to Marina Bay floating platform .

capacity lesser by almost 50%...........

every time I see our 4G elite ..... i also getting harder and harder  :D

same for all my 4D, toto ventures... [laugh]

Heng ah, at least 4D / Toto got tio $100 before.

But, NDP ticket , I gave up after trying so many years!

Sport Hub cost $$$$$$ (tax payers money) ........ [bigcry]

Dont think they care about tax payers money lo.

Waste of TAXPAYERS' money and NSFs' time - even China does a big parade only every 10 years or so.  And America does it only after winning a major war.  We ikan bilis want to do every year.

There is nothing to celebrate nowaday anyway. 

Didn't know you have fetish for mediocre leaders.. :D

every time I see our 4G elite ..... i also getting harder and harder  :D

Didn't know you have fetish for mediocre leaders.. :D

They can drop the blue soap anytime ... i can do the needy

Please dont repeat annually. Have decentralize celebrations and let nation enjoy the day off with family and friends. How much do we spent annually for this event? Can the money be better utilized to ensure all people are part of the celebration? 

To me, the whole thing is about selling Singapore as a tourist spot rather than National Day celebration. STPB can do this under a different name without the usual NFS parades. 

Waste of TAXPAYERS' money and NSFs' time - even China does a big parade only every 10 years or so.  And America does it only after winning a major war.  We ikan bilis want to do every year.

There is nothing to celebrate nowaday anyway. 

nsf time is free lor.

I think those who went to see NDP at site mostly r these group of ppl:-

The Participating NSF's and Regular's parents, relatives and friends (Go and watch their children)

The NS-Man (LL kena)

The Grass-roots leaders (por Lp)

RC Unties/Uncle 

Participating Celebrities (paid to go)

Participating School children/teenagers and their parents, relatives and friends (Go and watch their children)

Except those RC uncles/Aunties i think all not going there voluntary to watch and enjoy watching NDP  -_-

Opps ... mayb RC Aunties/Uncles go there for the freebies anyway .. haha