Malaysia may drop High Speed Rail project with Singapore

Wt_know

I learn a new pattern from a wise old wolf. "you should know what I want..." sibei power. As powerful as the work F. As versitile too.

I really cannot understand, their kind of calibre is suppose to be high.

Is this done on purpose or is it they really stupid? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Maybe high caliber compared to this guy.....

post-1105-0-42897900-1531370809_thumb.jpeg

In Singapore, HSR project is run by SG HSR P/L. I believe there is similar counterpart in Malaysia.

This MY HSR provides the proposal with the lower project cost.

Yesterday project LRT3 in KL provided revised budget. It was approved by govt.

The revised budget reduced by half of original.

In Singapore, HSR project is run by SG HSR P/L. I believe there is similar counterpart in Malaysia.

This MY HSR provides the proposal with the lower project cost.

Yesterday project LRT3 in KL provided revised budget. It was approved by govt.

The revised budget reduced by half of original.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/malaysia-s-new-light-rail-project-to-proceed-at-nearly-half-the-10522300#cxrecs_s

see can they do the same to ECRL ... cut 47% ... lol

can anyhow re-negotiate with overseas vendor bo?

both are ownself talk ownself companies

very obvious the “inflated” cost is welcome by *ahem* previously by you-know-who

post-7984-0-76854600-1531388010_thumb.jpeg

post-7984-0-00256400-1531388019_thumb.jpeg

Wah....like that machiam go Chatuchak market  bargain like that.... Jit tao 50% off... Take it or leave it.  :D

Satki max :D

bottomline this present malaysian pm dont like spore...he also got not many years left...so he make it difficult for all...i also dunno why he dont like us...maybe cos we too prosperous under the leadership of our world class govt [crazy][crazy][crazy]

Is it because during year 1997 when malaysia need help to prop currency and asked singapore for help. Malaysia want to borrow few hundreds million usd, but lky just don't want to borrow and tell Tun M we can lend you and is in Malaysia ringgit. So from then on he just become ji chou or hold a grudge (in English).

Hmm..

wah .... beh song for 21 years ... that’s really tough .... lol

Is it because during year 1997 when malaysia need help to prop currency and asked singapore for help. Malaysia want to borrow few hundreds million usd, but lky just don't want to borrow and tell Tun M we can lend you and is in Malaysia ringgit. So from then on he just become ji chou or hold a grudge (in English).

Hmm..

So it appears that they have this idea to modify or down-scale the HSR as a way of reducing costs too. But requires re-design, and compromises, extended time-lines.

That's why earlier they were talking about slower speeds is good enough liao - later you will see the HSR become 200 km/h max [laugh]

1. Reducing the order of 42 sets of 6-car trains to 22 sets of 3-car trains. Based on the feasibility study of the LRT3 project, the 22 sets of 3-car trains is more than sufficient to cope with the anticipated passenger demand until the year 2035 before additional 3-car trains need to be ordered.

2. Reducing the construction size of the LRT train depot due to the significantly reduced number of LRT trains to be acquired.

Streamlining the size and design of the LRT stations based on Kelana Jaya LRT line standards instead of being benchmarked against the much larger MRT stations.

Shelving the construction of 5 stations with very low projected passenger ridership until such a time the demand is deemed necessary for these stations to be built. These provisional stations are Lien Hoe, Temasya, SIRIM, Bukit Raja and Bandar Botanic.

Cancelling an unnecessary 2km tunnel for the LRT together with an underground station at Persiaran Hishamuddin, Shah Alam.

Extending the timeline to complete the LRT3 project from 2020 to 2024 in order to further reduce construction cost which was inflated due to ‘acceleration costs’ ie to speed up the project incurs additional costs.

Cut until like that if the total cost does not reduce then something is wrong liao lor.  You tell me the total cost reduce by 47% without changing anything then you belly good . Talk cork lah, actually can reduce the cost somemore what, cut some more lah, or extend the time line to 3024 better, even cheaper.  [laugh]

Its like almost a totally new project leh.. -_-

yeah. itâs a TRAP

once spore side stop/neglect/did not follow contract

msia got a case liao

so spore lan lan must act according to contract as long as msia did not âofficiallyâ cancel the deal or break the agreement

laoma can say ... cancel ... then 6months later

ok... we confirmed TO CONTINUE as plan.

if we act and stop ... we act like childish and foolish from international agreement or contract point of view when we bring this to court

We continue to spend money to fulfill our end of the deal but if it is cancelled, on paper we can claim compensation but will they pay?

If they don't pay, what are our options?

Whatever the outcome, think we are screwed.

We continue to spend money to fulfill our end of the deal but if it is cancelled, on paper we can claim compensation but will they pay?

We should stop building it and wait for their official response to build or cancel and ensure they start building it before we continue building. Meanwhile find alternative ways to develop the land set aside.

Best is to stop building and cancel the whole thing to stop it from incurring unnecessary losses. Even if it is fully built, how can we really ensure they don't come up with more ideas to make it run smoothly as and when they want?

We sue at international level lor, no need 2nd guess one, this one is SG SOP. 

Now question is even if we win the case, they got money to compensate us? We sue until they bankrupt? Can take land in kind instead?  [:p] 

Anyway, as long as no official documentation from them, we will have to keep to our side of the deal. Other wise become they sue us at international level. [laugh]   

yes, like playing chess

in your next move ... you either lose the Horse (Knight) or Elephant (Bishop)

choose wisely

We should stop building it and wait for their official response to build or cancel and ensure they start building it before we continue building. Meanwhile find alternative ways to develop the land set aside.

Best is to stop building and cancel the whole thing to stop it from incurring unnecessary losses. Even if it is fully built, how can we really ensure they don't come up with more ideas to make it run smoothly as and when they want?

How to stop if tender already awarded to sub-con? Stop mean SG HSR must compensate those sub-con, then re-tender when project restart? Who going to play with you by then.

And if they say cancel when we build it?

Won't we be in a bigger loss and get played out like a fool?