$200/day to write fake taobao reviews

ChaosMyth

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/cnainsider/army-fake-reviews-online-taobao-amazon-tripadvisor-sales-10448454

marketing strategy or a scam? i dont mind getting paid $1,600 a month just from writing them though... [nod]

usually before buying stuff on taobao/ezbuy i'll read through the reviews first. esp in the case of ezbuy, it's easy to spot real from fake reviews. usually genuine ones will have actual product photos. and i would prefer to read reviews weighing both the pros and cons. if company A has 20 good reviews, it may just look dubious. 

but in any case, take any reviews with a pinch of salt. especially items from taobao. one man's meat may be another man's poison.

it's the same for bloggers/influencer. they are paid to advertise and endorse products from their sponsors, if not how are they going to earn? though there are genuine ones out there. you usually see the new "influencers" or the less popular ones being more eager to say niceties about their sponsors. those are the ones you should avoid.

i usually just use volume sold as the best indicator. Since we are already considered overseas and refunds are troublesome.

It's the new norm. Cross reference different sites to get a better view but also not foolproof. Also, they can be hired to write negative reviews for competitor products.

bad review usually get deleted or that person get threaten   [laugh]

now already got Clickfarm ...

next AI can write reviews using multiple device ... multiple IP routing from all over the world / destination

the tone of the review will be more human than human [laugh]

now can outsource to india with an army of reviewers ... last time famous for call center ... now upgraded already ... lol

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NXvzhYnlTU0

post-7984-0-54057200-1529465083_thumb.png

i usually just use volume sold as the best indicator. Since we are already considered overseas and refunds are troublesome.

yah, I also usually use volume or units sold. 

Recently had to return a product to amazon for a replacement, already I find it quite troublesome liao, and amazon already made things so easy liao. Imagine returning the product to china sellers, high chance it will take years if it ever gets sort out.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Is this something new? aren't our food columns in the mewspaper doing the same? almost every write up you read, why nothing negative leh? 

Go to MCF makan thread better. All true food reviews. [:p][grin] No good will say no good. Good will say good. [thumbsup] 

Many ppl do not realised such practice actually drive up the price of the things you buy online becoz part of the money earned goes to paying these fake reviews.

That's why when I do shopping online I would look for as many of the same product I'm looking for within the same website. The products usually have different brands but product look and function exactly the same(China made product). For example, I recently bought a 12V centrifugal fan to help distribute cooler air faster within the car's interior. Prices can have a difference of US$5 to as much as US$10. The same product but all stamp with different brand names.

Go to MCF makan thread better. All true food reviews. [:p][grin] No good will say no good. Good will say good. [thumbsup] 

Is this a Chinese and Japanese matter? somehow it is always about food. I don't seem to see such program for European or even Malay or Indian. 

You know Michelin guide is by ang mo for food reviews.

Ebay, Amazon and etc also need to put in reviews after purchase.

You know Michelin guide is by ang mo for food reviews.

Ebay, Amazon and etc also need to put in reviews after purchase.

True but TV programs and even movies not that much right? 

U got subscribe to cable tv? Look at the amount of food channels and all the food reviews in there.

I have screenshot from my starhub guide for u.

post-2654-0-68363800-1529555377_thumb.jpg

newspaper can be selective on the food reviews ma. not nice then dont publish.

$$$ see if they give you a good review?