Excess data charges

Ysc3

ok, I went through the homepage and conclusion I have is singtel charges $10.70 per GB of excess data.

my plan gives me 3gb of data + 1 gb of data (CIS) = 4 gb.

but when i opened my bill last night, i saw my data clocked about 4.5gb but there was an additional $30 for the excess 0.5gb data !?

when you hit 90% of you data, ST will send a warning SMS ... i did not get that.

i will usually check on the last day of my billing cycle (Singtel app) and i am sure i only clocked about 3.4gb at the end of the day.

anyone got wrong billing by singtel before ?

is it your plan (contract) ends?

Reverted back to the original 2gb? 

Thats why kanna charge S$30 for the extra 2.5gb?

It happened to me last month.

Two of my singtel lines, contract ends. and kana charge for the extra data. 

you on Combo 2?

the 4GB is 2GB 4G + 2GB Wifi hor

these are all current CIS plan

post-7984-0-93916700-1530155616_thumb.png

is it your plan (contract) ends?

Reverted back to the original 2gb? 

Thats why kanna charge S$30 for the extra 2.5gb?

It happened to me last month.

Two of my singtel lines, contract ends. and kana charge for the extra data. 

my contract till feb 2019 ...

present is 3 + 1 = 4gb CIS plan.

even want to charge, I also dunno how they came to $30 for 0.5 gb ??

I will have to TRY to call them ... if they just charge me $10.70, I would have just paid up quietly.

you on Combo 2?

the 4GB is 2GB 4G + 2GB Wifi hor

these are all current CIS plan

diff company have different CIS plans ... I am on SGH CIS plan.

ok, it seems like my company CIS plans sucks! [laugh]

diff company have different CIS plans ... I am on SGH CIS plan.

ok, it seems like my company CIS plans sucks! [laugh]

:XD:  :XD:

and they keep changing the components of the CIS plans also ... like for my SGH plan ... first 2 times got free caller ID, 3rd time pay 50%, then current free again ... anyway, I will be getting sim-only plan by end of contract.

sim only plan is the best

screw simi cis and combo

own time own target [thumbsup]

given up on stinkhell...worst co.....heng i on circles.life...and have 14gb data,.,,,,,only $28

I nearly faint

singtel charged me $5 for 1 MB of excess data

kena proper and good

arxe bleeding like hell

my fault did not read the fine print

given up on stinkhell...worst co.....heng i on circles.life...and have 14gb data,.,,,,,only $28

I am shocked until pants dropped

I though Hell-Fi no charges

speed burning fast

times must be bad

even the big boss kena charged

Did you set data limit on your phone?

The phone will remind you if you are going to exceed data limit.

No need to wait for Singtel to remind. Too late liao. 

U need 14gb of data for what?

Face time the people down there?

U need 14gb of data for what?

Face time the people down there?

they give i take lor...hahaha

MR or Zero1 would b a good consideration if u always need to worry abt overrunning ur data quota. 

I have a zero1 line, only S$19 nett  including caller-id during the promo sign-up. with a "NEW" mobile Number.

my daughter used more than 30gb monthly to stream videos.

recently, i port over a OLD Singtel number to Zero1.

And zero1 allowed me to port over to replaced the "NEW" number without any charge.

Bravo to Zero1. 

Unlike Starhub, port over from Singtel to Starhub, I need to pay registration fee.

really eat shit.

I have a zero1 line, only S$19 nett  including caller-id during the promo sign-up. with a "NEW" mobile Number.

my daughter used more than 30gb monthly to stream videos.

recently, i port over a OLD Singtel number to Zero1.

And zero1 allowed me to port over to replaced the "NEW" number without any charge.

Bravo to Zero1. 

Unlike Starhub, port over from Singtel to Starhub, I need to pay registration fee.

really eat shit.

wah ... you really picked the cow one ...  now $29.99 liow ....

[bigcry] ... I missed the "bus" ...

btw, how is the managed network speed ?

coz I am considering ST ... $20 (5gb) + $5.35 (CID) = $25.35 ...

so if pay another $4.64 to make it worry free, why not right ?

wah ... you really picked the cow one ...  now $29.99 liow ....

[bigcry] ... I missed the "bus" ...

btw, how is the managed network speed ?

coz I am considering ST ... $20 (5gb) + $5.35 (CID) = $25.35 ...

so if pay another $4.64 to make it worry free, why not right ?

Zero1 line so far so good.

No complaint. Since it is at such a low price.

After using up the initial 3GB data at high speed, switch to 3G line is faster than using the 4G line.

I re-contract another singtel line on 06Jun2018, the promo at that time is 5GB + 2GB free = 7GB data.

I didnt take the caller ID. 

Only pay S$20 nett per month : For 7GB data + 150mins + 500 sms + incoming call free

Take note : That extra Singtel "2GB" is not the useless Singtel wifi. 

Zero1 line so far so good.

No complaint. Since it is at such a low price.

After using up the initial 3GB data at high speed, switch to 3G line is faster than using the 4G line.

I re-contract another singtel line on 06Jun2018, the promo at that time is 5GB + 2GB free = 7GB data.

I didnt take the caller ID. 

Only pay S$20 nett per month : For 7GB data + 150mins + 500 sms + incoming call free

Take note : That extra Singtel "2GB" is not the useless Singtel wifi. 

sounds like the zero1 is what I am looking for ...

but only downside is no overseas voice roaming.

sounds like the zero1 is what I am looking for ...

but only downside is no overseas voice roaming.

MR hav roaming...but e basic bundled ($8) data is oni 1GB....so u need to topup if u want more....n their throttled spd after data limit is slower than zero1

Edited by zipping