Where can you get a nice complete meal for <$5 in Singapore?

therock

yesterday went to HDB HUB to look at the show flats. after viewing went to look for makan and saw the michelin starred Hawker Chan sosya sauce chicken rice shop.

so order two plates and an extra serving of roast pork and roast pork ribs.

the soy sauce chicken rice only $3.80/plate and the portioning was above average.

however, i feel the marinade is slightly on the sweet side ... not to my preference.

Wah, Seng Kang is 'high' ses. Expensive kopi there.

Lots of young couples who stay there, can't cook or have no time, and enough more than the "middle class" 7k I suppose..

haha they left out punggol. Maybe punggol even higher SES

The index is on hawker centres.  Likely means no hawker centre at Punggol.  

No hawker centre in Punggol,  how to nominate hawker centre as 'intangible cultural heritage' for UNESCO listing ?

The index is on hawker centres.  Likely means no hawker centre at Punggol.  

No hawker centre in Punggol,  how to nominate hawker centre as 'intangible cultural heritage' for UNESCO listing ?

does kopitiam square count as a hawker center? not sure.

But there's no hawker center in sengkang. So i dunno. Probably just the coffeeshop price

I thought there is one hawker center in Sengkang Central? 

that's kopitiam square lor.

I dunno whether that qualifies as a HC. Cos it's run by kopitiam and had a poor track record in the early years.

The index is on hawker centres. Likely means no hawker centre at Punggol.

No hawker centre in Punggol, how to nominate hawker centre as 'intangible cultural heritage' for UNESCO listing ?

There is no hawker in Novena lor. The closest would be Newton, Balestier or Whampoa.

Maybe Novena include Newton, Balestier and  Whampoa?

Have never visit this 'hawker center' after open for so many years, even though I stay in SK.

To me it is just a kopitiam.