• Search this thread
  • Reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic | 5 praises

Posted 03 July 2018 - 10:33 PM

wilkencd
  • wilkencd
    Neutral Newbie
    The points of the user determines the rank. The higher the points, the higher the rank.
    Author Image
    The bar represents the rank and points of the user. The longer the bar, the higher the rank and points.

Points are accumulated from other users who Praise or Disliked this users' posts.

Hopefully you guys can post this in the maintenance and repair section

I have a 2013 manual Honda Accord. Yesterday I was driving it and all of a sudden the clutch went soft and now the pedal is stuck to the floor. The clutch fluid reservoir is still full. My mechanic told me it is probably the clutch master cylinder. My problem is that right now I don't have enough money to pay my mechanic to fix it. I drive for UBER for a living so I need my car working in order to make money. So I have a couple questions. First, do you agree with my mechanic that the problem is most likely the master cylinder? Secondly, I have not worked on cars much and have only done simple things myself. So I was wondering if replacing the master cylinder is a task that I should attempt to take on myself?

Edited by Lightsabre, 09 July 2018 - 09:28 AM.

Posted 04 July 2018 - 12:04 AM

Ash2017
  • Ash2017
    Supercharged
    The points of the user determines the rank. The higher the points, the higher the rank.
    Author Image
    The bar represents the rank and points of the user. The longer the bar, the higher the rank and points.

Points are accumulated from other users who Praise or Disliked this users' posts.

Hopefully you guys can post this in the maintenance and repair section