Why does Dealers dangling discounts raises concerns

Examples will be altis standard.

Last year selling 90k with 40k coe.

Now selling 91k with 25k coe.lol....

This yr altis is an all new model and caught with C1 VES band so additional 10k surcharge. There you go...  

Agree.

Vitara even worse.C2 ves 20k.

Wonder how they can sell?

But those ves surcharge car usually AD profit is lower a lot.

So end of the day is whether you want to give the tax to gov or profit to dealer?lol....

Like some bro say,if can afford,go jap.

If want cheaper,go Korean.lol....

And  I thought all the while Toyota is more expensive than Korean?No?

Even 10yrs ago I though is already like that?

Avante selling 38k while altis selling 50k?

Cos I rem friend brought altis at 52k.

Don't flame me,just asking.lol...

Yes. BM is taking buyers as fools or what?

willing buyer , willing seller, since your trade in car also sucks. But people just heck care and buy and get rid of their existing car.

All this COE, VES, PARF alphabet soups are just smokescreens to ensure that car ownership is available to a select segment of the population.

It is futile to over-analyse these schemes because at the end of the day it is about maintaining affordability at a certain percentage for a certain population of cars on the road.

Well said.

Can afford buy lo.

Cannot BMW

All SE all money driven one. Cannot really trust completely. Their self interest is more important than the customers.I tell you the biggest liars are in the car industry. Believe or not?

They have their pricing strategies to compete with their competitors.

Can say that the SE is talking cock and entertain you with such a lousy reason. 

Obviously they are not allowed to disclose their business strategy la.

SE words mostly cannot trust la.

Well said.

Can afford buy lo.

Cannot BMW

"I'm wealthy. Therefore I deserve to get rob."

Is that what u are trying to put across?

I think something is very wrong with sinkies mindset.

This issue is clearly about business ethics and has nothing to do with the depth of ones pocket!

The premium in the fall of Coe should go to the consumer and not to the dealers.

That's why I say the car industry should be regulated by the gov just like the property industry to ensure a fair trade!

Nothing wrong with their ethics. If not, they would be out of business already. Willng buyer, willing seller. No one force anyone to buy.

This issue is clearly about business ethics and has nothing to do with the depth of ones pocket!

The premium in the fall of Coe should go to the consumer and not to the dealers.

That's why I say the car industry should be regulated by the gov just like the property industry to ensure a fair trade!

This issue is clearly about business ethics and has nothing to do with the depth of ones pocket!

The premium in the fall of Coe should go to the consumer and not to the dealers.

In Singapore, there is no consumer protection.

If you want avoid be screw by dealers, BMW.

Govt will nvr care about car trade

So many PI run road. Nothing has been done to protect consumer.

The solution is...

Pls vote wisely this coming GE

Period

• Dislike 1

The solution is...

Pls vote wisely this coming GE

Period

Mai kong!

Everyone will tell you that there is no credible opposition.

Go and read the thread on PxP not ruling party.

Maybe wait until some people's Odyssey Kena scammed, then they wake up.

Nothing wrong with their ethics. If not, they would be out of business already. Willng buyer, willing seller. No one force anyone to buy.

Base on your theory, CEA should not have form for the property industry. Agents can just collect commission from buyer and seller.. Willing buyer, willing seller. lol

Edited by Aaronlkl

Maybe wait until some people's Odyssey Kena scammed, then they wake up.

Similar to wait till someone get run over by PMD.

Wait long long.

By the way, assistance of his PPS will handle his car buying process.

Unlike US

Edited by Davidtch

Mai kong!

Everyone will tell you that there is no credible opposition.

Go and read the thread on PxP not ruling party.

That's why I say migrating is the best option ever!

My aged parents refuses to retire with me in a foreign country.

Gotta wait till they are gone before I could leave this hellhole for good!

Really gotta llst

That's why I say migrating is the best option ever!

My aged parents refuses to retire with me in a foreign country.

Gotta wait till they are gone before I could leave this hellhole for good!

Really gotta llst

same lah.. my fren getting married. but mention that the hubby not converting to singapore citizen because the parents are still alive in Malaysia.

Something along the lines of insurance purchase in Malaysia.

Not only motor car dealers

To those who wanna go green and take BMW like Bicycles

Even my Obike deposit kena makan. Absolutely zero consumer protection

Maybe next time should have deposit for mrt and bus

Edited by Battledome64

To add on, reno is the 3rd larges spending followed by ppty and car purchase.

Homework calculation is always needed.

Fishing loser mmm zai kong simi l*n

All "happenings" today are direct or indirect cause by the "root cause"

U dun agree?

post-25667-0-14628300-1531380742_thumb.png

Edited by Aaronlkl