Ogilvy chief creative officer fired over alleged misconduct

BanCoe

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/singaporean-tham-khai-meng-fired-from-chief-creative-officer-role-at-ad-giant-ogilvy-over

Singaporean Tham Khai Meng fired from chief creative officer role at ad giant Ogilvy over alleged misconductSINGAPORE - Singaporean advertising veteran Tham Khai Meng was on Thursday (July 12) fired from his long-time position as worldwide chief creative officer of The Ogilvy Group.

The global advertising agency's chief executive officer John Seifert told employees in a memo that this followed an internal investigation into complaints over Mr Tham's behaviour.

According to trade publication Adweek, the memo said that the complaints surfaced two weeks ago and were serious enough that an external legal counsel was appointed to investigate the matter.

"After carefully reviewing the investigation's findings with several of my partners, we concluded that Khai's behaviour was a clear breach of our company values and code of conduct," Mr Seifert wrote.

"I have decided to terminate Khai's employment with the company with immediate effect."

Mr Tham, who is in his 60s and married, joined the ad giant in 1999. He was also co-chairman of Ogilvy's board.

Edited by BanCoe

what did he do?

Ng Boon Gay / Peter Lim style type of misdeeds...?

at his age..he should already have everything..nice car..nice GCB...only thing ..mebbe lacking a mei mei.. [:p]

The article always try to hint by telling readers that the person is "married", what the hell has it got to do with the alleged misconduct?  [idea]

Yah, I read the news this morning, but no indication of what he did leh.  :huh:

Seem like many are surprise of his dismissal, and he seem to be well like by the industry. 

when you let one person make all the calls and treat him like god, the likelyhood of mischief is very high. no corporate governess with plenty of abuse of power.

hhis case is very likely lack of love haha

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/ogilvy-fires-tham-khai-meng-7-things-to-know-about-the-singaporean-advertising-veteran

Humm ,, I think his wife is a mei mei (relative to his own age) wor ,, or mayb lacking a milf?  <_<

The Wife is a mei mei, relative to many of us loh....wahahaha

I think she is about half his age?

Actually why the reports need to hide.

Misconduct must say what kind mah...

Anyway no problem lah.

Money plenty, fired nevermind, almost retirement anyway.

Eat until parh parh liao...

Muayhahahahah

Huat ah!

By the way, anyone here working in O&M ? Hee hee hee

Edited by Throttle2

The Wife is a mei mei, relative to many of us loh....wahahaha

I think she is about half his age?

Actually why the reports need to hide.

Misconduct must say what kind mah...

Anyway no problem lah.

Money plenty, fired nevermind, almost retirement anyway.

Eat until parh parh liao...

Muayhahahahah

Huat ah!

speak form experience ha.....

think you can retire till the 2nd coming liao...and thta is in 200 light years haahaha

speak form experience ha.....

think you can retire till the 2nd coming liao...and thta is in 200 light years haahaha

Ok i must set it straight ...

Firstly i was retrenched, not fired.

Secondly i was holding lowly paid job

So the “experience” is totally different.

Now trying to sell Rolexes just to live from hand to mouth and you suan me like this.

How can?

Mr Tham is married to private art dealer, Ms Bee Tham. He has two sons, who are a doctor and a lawyer, from a previous marriage.

Ms Tham founded The Bee in the Lion gallery in New York and she specialises in modern, post-war and contemporary art.

wife looks young

https://www.facebook.com/bee.cheok.52

Wah the wife ke yi le.... y cco still go misconduck

Misconduct can be other kinds, not necessarily that kind leh...