Remember to wear seat belt

Soya

Heng I low SES, cannot afford a maid... :relief:  

On a serious note, everyone should buckle up while traveling in a car, and I agree it is the driver's responsibility to ensure that, NO dispute. :yuush:

I’ve trained my kids well...Whoever sits at the back without buckling up would get it from them - grandma, aunties all the same. No give face or chance because rarely they get to reprimand adult.

Driving at 50km/h car also can lost control, so scary!

Maybe telling lies or using China Made Budget Tires...anyway,i told my Maid,everytime must fasten Seat Belt,until even She went back Indonesia for holidays,she did the same,laugh by Her Husband & Taxi Driver. :mellow:  :D  [laugh]

Edited by ER-3682

Wonder if the maid can hire lawyer n sue the employer for endangering her life? Tio one time more than 20yr salary liao

U didnt read the article? It already mentioned it was a 'SLIP' road ma...

Even 50km/h at slip road not consider fast. Maybe tires no more thread?

my maid will help my dad to put on the seat belt but she choose not to wear it

told her a few times but still like that.... how ha  [bigcry]  my fault?

Even 50km/h at slip road not consider fast. Maybe tires no more thread?

Over inflated tires can also cause this to happen. A lot of folks I see like to over inflate their tires for better fuel economy. The more air pressure the merrier. This is what it will happen. No grip especially in wet conditions.

A bit BS to say he is ONLY driving at 50km/h lor. Ownself Say Ownself Song.

Luckily, SG TP are not smart enough to access the ECU, which, these days can store up to 2 driving cycles of telemetry data lor.

my maid will help my dad to put on the seat belt but she choose not to wear it

told her a few times but still like that.... how ha  [bigcry]  my fault?

show her this article or those video that passenger was thrown out of the vehicle.

Over inflated tires can also cause this to happen. A lot of folks I see like to over inflate their tires for better fuel economy. The more air pressure the merrier. This is what it will happen. No grip especially in wet conditions.

Noticed when you send your car for servicing, those mechanic like to over inflate the tires de, wonder why lo?!

A bit BS to say he is ONLY driving at 50km/h lor. Ownself Say Ownself Song.

Luckily, SG TP are not smart enough to access the ECU, which, these days can store up to 2 driving cycles of telemetry data lor.

quite true 50kmh impact not so great

1 Driver

1 wife

3 children

1 maid

= 6 human lives

Sedan= 5 seat belts

MPV = 7 seat belts

So which type the guy driving?

Of course we know who gets the short stick when  it comes to crunch. 

Remember the Commonwealth Ave West taxi accident?

Wearing rear seat belts will save you.