Have you visited Orchard Ion Sky ?

carloverguy2017

Yes years ago and i think best place to view should be mbs. Mbs captures singapore panoramic skyline with sea in background. Only good thing about ion sky is that theres airconditioning.

But singapore skyline although nice, its not as tall as dubai, as massive as shanghai or ny, as dense as hk and as cool as shenzhen

https://youtu.be/gEYqNP4IzqY

Visit the Orchard Ion - Ion Sky.

Sited at level 55 , charmed by the multimedia display and the scenic view of the city view of Singapore from the best panoramic view in town !

Very smooth video. TS using what gimbal?

Yes years ago and i think best place to view should be mbs. Mbs captures singapore panoramic skyline with sea in background. Only good thing about ion sky is that theres airconditioning.

But singapore skyline although nice, its not as tall as dubai, as massive as shanghai or ny, as dense as hk and as cool as shenzhen

Do I have to pay any access fee to get up to MBS for such a view ? 

I would love to do that , if it's free or for a small sum.

We can't compare Singapore with other countries, it's not fair  [nod]

Very smooth video. TS using what gimbal?

I'm using DJI Osmo Mobile II.

Unfortunately my mobile phone video quality is not to my expectation.

I usually use my other gimbal, the FeiYu Tech gimbal with my 4K camera for better qualities.

But that is OK, because sometimes convenience, location and situation calls for a trade-off.

The Osmo Mobile II is pretty inconspicuous in your hand, the visitors had no qualms having me filming around them.

Looks like a toy 

DJI-Osmo-Mobile-2-Lifestyle-2.jpg

Edited by carloverguy2017

https://youtu.be/gEYqNP4IzqY

Visit the Orchard Ion - Ion Sky.

Sited at level 55 , charmed by the multimedia display and the scenic view of the city view of Singapore from the best panoramic view in town !

how to gain access to this ion sky? charges?

Found some information.

Admission to ION Sky

Download the ION Orchard mobile app to redeem an admission ticket for every $20 spent.Here's how to redeem ION Sky Admission Tickets: 

1. Download ION Orchard Mobile App via Google Play or iTunes store 
2. Sign up for ION⁺ Rewards membership via App (if not yet a member) or Login
3. Simply spend $20 (maximum 4 same-day receipts) with us to receive one admission ticket to ION Sky. You can accumulate up to a maximum of 5 admission tickets at any one time. 
4. You will receive an in-app notification on the number of admission tickets you will be awarded within 3 – 5 working days. The admission ticket is valid for 30 days from this date. 
5. Visit the ION Sky tab and click on "Book Now" tab to view the available showtimes. Booking can be done 7 days in advance. 
6. If you wish to visit ION Sky on the date of your purchase, please redeem for your admission ticket at our concierge counter. Subjected to availability.

Edited by 13177

Nice. My zhiyun smooth 4 is on its way from taobao. Hope to get good results from it. But I gimbal noob and my videography skills also very limited plus my phone (OnePlus5T) camera is only average.

We can't compare Singapore with other countries, it's not fair  [nod]

I usually use my other gimbal, the FeiYu Tech gimbal with my 4K camera for better qualities.

But that is OK, because sometimes convenience, location and situation calls for a trade-off.

The Osmo Mobile II is pretty inconspicuous in your hand, the visitors had no qualms having me filming around them.

Looks like a toy 

@Vratenza A very nice size for you to hold ....  :D

Found some information.

Admission to ION Sky

Download the ION Orchard mobile app to redeem an admission ticket for every $20 spent.Here's how to redeem ION Sky Admission Tickets: 

1. Download ION Orchard Mobile App via Google Play or iTunes store 

2. Sign up for ION⁺ Rewards membership via App (if not yet a member) or Login

3. Simply spend $20 (maximum 4 same-day receipts) with us to receive one admission ticket to ION Sky. You can accumulate up to a maximum of 5 admission tickets at any one time. 

4. You will receive an in-app notification on the number of admission tickets you will be awarded within 3 – 5 working days. The admission ticket is valid for 30 days from this date. 

5. Visit the ION Sky tab and click on "Book Now" tab to view the available showtimes. Booking can be done 7 days in advance. 

6. If you wish to visit ION Sky on the date of your purchase, please redeem for your admission ticket at our concierge counter. Subjected to availability.

$20 can include parking fees or not?  :secret-laugh:

take train lah.

Not I cannot afford the parking fees, but I cannot afford to eat or shop there.

So accumulate $20 parking fee can or not?  [laugh]

This ion sky they say no need admission fee, but since need to spend $20 to redeem one admission ticket, so basically admission price is $20 lo.  [rolleyes]

So accumulate $20 parking fee can or not? [laugh]

hop over to 7 eleven get bread/bun and throw in Chendol flurry. $10 got change.

So accumulate $20 parking fee can or not? [laugh]

Eat popeye lor lol

And theres food opera

We can't compare Singapore with other countries, it's not fair [nod]

Looks like a toy

Mbs pay, quite price 20+ iirc

Might as well go pinnacle duxton for $5

Or get a drink at one altitude rather than spend on mbs entry ticket

Eat popeye lor lol

And theres food opera

Mbs pay, quite price 20+ iirc

Might as well go pinnacle duxton for $5

Or get a drink at one altitude rather than spend on mbs entry ticket

How much is one altitude?