Ambulance Parking

ChaosMyth

Recently there's been a bit of viral debate after a Hope Ambulance took up two lots outside Sheng Siong for their team to pack some food. A member of the public submitted a footage to SG Road Vigilante.

post-186600-0-00932500-1534123110.jpg

post-186600-0-58536400-1534123116_thumb.jpg

post-186600-0-17966900-1534123119_thumb.jpg

Well there's a few camps for this. I'm on the side of... it's an emergency vehicle, I believe our society can afford to give and take, u never know when we'll need their help. These people work tirelessly to save lives. Since they're not blocking anyone n there are so many lots available let's just be more tolerant.

If the cam driver is so triggered he could have gone up to the ambulance driver n asked him politely to park. Granted, since there's no emergency they should have parked properly but for me personally I think its ok for them to receive that little bit of privilege/tolerance for that short 5 to 10 mins.

Here's another incident that happened in the UK.

https://www.newshub.co.nz/home/world/2018/07/outrage-after-uk-ambulance-officer-issued-parking-ticket-for-parking-on-yellows-lines.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EvKmrR5wKic

What's your take on this?

In my view, the ambulance company should do 2 things:

1. To explain that the ambulance is too long to be properly fit into a sigle lot, i think that could be a valid reason to be given an exception.

2. To respond positively that he would advise the driver to off the engine when the car is idle.

Judging from the repetitive reply, the person who responded didnt bother to explain, just keep repeating what he wanted to say. This is the prpblem of the conversation.

About parking, if an ambulance is on a mission trip, then no matter how and where it is Parked, as long as it is the most convenient , fastest and safest way to carry a patience, then no one should complain about it.

But an off duty ambulance is of no diff to a truck that carrying a truck load of construction workers , if we allow an off duty ambulance to park indiscriminately, then we must be prepared to allow a lorry to park the same way, next argument would then be how many could be allowed? Why not two, three and other vans etc.

Edited by Ct3833

The one who complaint, HOPE-less .... :we-all-gonna-die:

Car park so empty and yet he chose to park beside the ambulance.... :wacko:

That was once Special Operation Command (SCO) , Jalan Bahar

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

Cos he Sunday too free liao.... Damn bo liao... Not surprised if he is a complain king. Why not he go catch all those vehicles whose engine is on then one by one go complain.

Edited by WangWang888

KNN, eat full nothing better to do lah!!! <_<

The bloody place is almost empty, and the ambulance is not causing any obstruction to anyone, the driver is in the vehicle, what is the bloody problem with this boh liao guy!!!

And of so many lots, he choose to park so near to the ambulance, complain because he cannot get that nearest lot?  KNN how much different can it make!!!  <_<  

To the cam car fellow, go get a life, a proper life, and learn to live it.  -_-

The bloody place is almost empty, and the ambulance is not causing any obstruction to anyone, the driver is in the vehicle, what is the bloody problem with this boh liao guy!!!

And of so many lots, he choose to park so near to the ambulance, complain because he cannot get that nearest lot? KNN how much different can it make!!! <_<

To the cam car fellow, go get a life, a proper life, and learn to live it. -_-

He has no life thats why sunday 7 early 8 early go look for things to complain

The complaint is justified if the carpark is full. But it seems more than 50% empty? WTF man.. this small thing also need to complain? Knn.

I see his sms i wana laugh.

'We will close the episode'

He very drama... He think he is a movie director? Close what episode....got ending music or not... Siao...

Din see any soul in the driver seat ..... maybe time to change my specs [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Anyone noe the difference between emergency ambulance & non-emergency ambulance?

Is there a difference between on duty & on assignment?

It seems more to me that the respondent in the SMS/message is one of the stuck up admins/mods in the SG Road Vigilante group.

I see his sms i wana laugh.
'We will close the episode'
He very drama... He think he is a movie director? Close what episode....got ending music or not... Siao...

And of so many lots, he choose to park so near to the ambulance, complain because he cannot get that nearest lot?  KNN how much different can it make!!!  <_<  

To the cam car fellow, go get a life, a proper life, and learn to live it.  -_-

This cam fella like many of the same breed always act as though they are holier than thou. My flat has one such fella who lives on the 8th floor. same behavior as the cam fella. Every single damn thing complain and take picture. I bestow him the title of the estate governor. With him around, my estate very well maintain. Haha. But you are right, such people should get a life.