What to do with inheritance?

Adrianli

Hey, no worries.

I also coolie mah :D

I didn't imply that it is for the staff to decide on salary revisions but they can surely put in a request. The boss decides and then staff decides if they want to accept the pay. In this case, they didn't.

If the good business is due to your friend's mgmt skills then I won't say he was underpaying them but if the reason for good biz is because of the cook's skill then it does seem like he was undervalued.

I am speaking from my role as a coolie - if I am a big boss, maybe I will have a different opinion  :D

Therefore, better to be landlord than to be tenant.

I know 1 cook who operates his own zi char stall.

Almost every year has to shift.

Once biz good, coffee shop increases rental.

Why not her favorite?

You always have the "best interests" for her all the time. ð

You know some people lah.

No matter how much good things you do for them

They just don't appreciate it and only know how to complain.

My grandfather was killed by Japanese troops during WW2. My grandmother passed away in 1960's way before i was born. No will exist. I hope it goes according to this plan and no quarrels among my still living aunties and uncles.

Woo hoo. Have a twin brother so my mum's share divide by two.

Silly question.

Since your grandparents passed away without a will in 1960s, shouldn't the property already have been divided then? Should already be listed under your mom's name (her share). 

And when she passed, should have transferred to you and your brother?

Am I missing something?

If my MIL passes on and leave me a lot of money.

I will make sure everyone here shares in my happiness.

But please don't hold your breath I am not her favourite Son In Law.

We are very well aware of that ...... so not expecting much  :XD:

Silly question.

Since your grandparents passed away without a will in 1960s, shouldn't the property already have been divided then? Should already be listed under your mom's name (her share).

And when she passed, should have transferred to you and your brother?

Am I missing something?

A few of my aunties and uncles were living in the house till 5 years ago. The last aunty who stayed there passed away in Apr this year old. Then my mum passed away. So I guessed, the rest wanna split now before they also report to heaven. Just my guess only.

Stay in the house got nothing to do with ownership as long as the owners allow.... I'm saying that the ownership should already be in your name - not sure why it isn't?

oxley road is owned by hsien yang but wei ling is living there leh.

You know some people lah.

No matter how much good things you do for them

They just don't appreciate it and only know how to complain.

Ok, everyone in MCF you very 用心良苦.

Stay in the house got nothing to do with ownership as long as the owners allow.... I'm saying that the ownership should already be in your name - not sure why it isn't?

Could be a share in his mother's name. And not passed on to him yet? (dunno how long such things take)

adrianli's mum just passed 3-4 months ago.

I dont know. This is their(all siblings) decision. It is not for me to say or do anything.

As what the rest mentioned

Save it but clear all debts first

Since you do not have kids, consider a trust fund. I have done mine and have beneficiaries that will benefit when I go in due course

Keep a bit to enjoy bro. You been thru a fair bit so try to keep this out of mind but still cognizant it is there should you need it .

Bless you

thank goodness they took off the death taxes after KTP pass away.

high flyer.... it is possible to keep the assets under the grandparents estate and not put under individual shares/names

This thread made me pause for 10 seconds thinking real hard any possible inheritance scenario over my side.... [gossip]

Nope... [:|]

Goes back to buying Toto every AngBao Draw.... :D

If u are nicer to @radx, perhaps u can hope some small inheritance from him :D

By right yes but only if he is ready to contest his family for what he thinks he deserves

Will you Adrianli?

Just wondering.....

Hopefully you get your fair share

Yah come on

At least buy a cheap $10k Rolex from me lah

Help a fellow singaporean MCF old timer who is jobless and needy

U ask him buy rolex from u, he ask u help buy over the estate first :D