What Did You Makan Today PT 5

BabyBlade

My Sunday lunch at Hawker Chan's at Tai Seng.

Had lunch here some months back with colleagues, so brought family to try today, and son loves it.

btw, it's selling point is being the only hawker with michelin star...

Above $30 still got free folding umbrella [laugh]

20181014_144847.jpg

Try once and never like it.

Got star, no start. Not important to me.

Taste of food more important.

My Sunday lunch at Hawker Chan's at Tai Seng.

Had lunch here some months back with colleagues, so brought family to try today, and son loves it.

btw, it's selling point is being the only hawker with michelin star...

Above $30 still got free folding umbrella [laugh]

20181014_144847.jpg

Try once and never like it.

Got star, no start. Not important to me.

Taste of food more important.

Adding some lettuce and a slice of cucumber really makes a different in this dish. ^_^[laugh] [laugh]

post-65783-0-01258800-1539560385.jpg

Edited by Tianmo
  • Praise 20

I usually eat this type of carrot cake leh at my work place.

Ok lah, the egg, chilli and spring onion can make up a lot of the difference.

I would say it's really hard to screw up a white carrot cake  [laugh] (to make it below "average")

i always kena tasteless carrot cake ... literally always kena chop carrot
no fragance ... no wok hei ... no taste ... very bland ...
no amount of chilli i put can make it edible
but i like white carrot cake ... unlike the black one ruined by the black sweet sauce
now mostly carrot cake half cook ... put aside ...
ah tiong cook simply crack the egg ... pour in ... flip here flip there
put some spring onions ... ho say liao ...

Friday night googled for steak and found this wonderful restaurant Bistecca Tuscan at Mohd Sultan

ggSoiLb.jpg

Started with a great Amarone

zEAnENy.jpg

Freshly baked bread with patte,rocket with parma ham, blue cheese platter

XSWJ3dH.jpg

tDFmcJU.jpg

Stkn6vh.jpg

Sauces for the steak to come

W6ZiQEs.jpg

Another bottle, just for the steak

BmUJbbs.jpg

Here it comes

XvELv5q.jpg

iGNODDF.jpg

g2tmfrC.jpg

Went to so many high end establishments in Singapore, this is the best. Will definitely come again.

Edited by steveluv

better than wolfgang?

Friday night googles for steak and found this wonderful restaurant Bistecca Tuscan at Mohd Sultan

Started with a great Amarone

Freshly baked bread with patte,rocket with parma ham, blue cheese platter

Sauces for the steak to come
Another bottle, just for the steak
Here it comes

Went to so many high end establishments in Singapore, this is the best. Will definitely come again.

Sad to say, yes. It’s better. Went Wolfgang twice.

Probably will bring my wife to wolfgang for anniversary. Mainly cos bistecca is a dinner place, and we don't like going out to dinner without our kids. Last anniversary, it was under reno.

Lunch more convenient.

Probably will bring my wife to wolfgang for anniversary. Mainly cos bistecca is a dinner place, and we don't like going out to dinner without our kids. Last anniversary, it was under reno.

Lunch more convenient.

You’re so romantic. Cheers.

Hello from NYC, Woodbury Premium Outlet.

Lunch, Shake Shack burger. Alamak, the burger, fries and milkshake are damn good.

post-2654-0-13630000-1539573652_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-20907700-1539573695_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-77791500-1539573736_thumb.jpg

Dinner, also here. We freaking walked for 9 hours and yet to finish. Another day to continue. Sandwich for dinner. Very nicely done. Portion is huge. Should have shared with wifey.

post-2654-0-49454800-1539573867_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-52177500-1539573889_thumb.jpg

Cinnamon sticks for snack.

post-2654-0-76127000-1539573924_thumb.jpg

• Praise 26

Hello from NYC, Woodbury Premium Outlet.

Lunch, Shake Shack burger. Alamak, the burger, fries and milkshake are damn good.

20181015_005942.jpg

20181015_005412.jpg

20181015_004026.jpg

Dinner, also here. We freaking walked for 9 hours and yet to finish. Another day to continue. Sandwich for dinner. Very nicely done. Portion is huge. Should have shared with wifey.

20181015_084140.jpg

20181015_084102.jpg

Cinnamon sticks for snack.

20181015_085448.jpg

Wah! Flew on the sia first ny non-stop ah? How is the weather?