What Did You Makan Today PT 5

BabyBlade

Nice?

Skin a bit too spicy to me but overall taste better than those deep fried wan. Bueh pai jiak la.

Those sharing food, please put shop name and location okay!

Waiting to see your homemade food posting with address n phone number...:secret-laugh::XD:

Why called Kung Fu Duck?

Maybe the Sifu Kung Fu is not good  [laugh]

Had Kung Fu Duck for dinner. Lousy. The taste and texture was totally different from the 1st time we tried it.

290u7sz.jpg

Lucky got 莲子桂圆雪耳汤 cooked by wife.

10xbyug.jpg

2cscr2d.jpg

• Praise 10

Today's lunch is as usual.

post-180434-0-42484500-1534427620_thumb.jpg

But dinner not so usual.

Char mee with pan fried salmon steak, sausages and pork neck bacon.  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

post-180434-0-21906200-1534427623_thumb.jpg

• Praise 15

Just remembered this quite interesting (than the food itself) episode.

Went to Putien couple weeks ago. After finished the food, decided to order a dessert to try.

It was a Sat night, so naturally the staff were busy. We waited patiently for like 15 min already, before finally reminding the waiter politely. The guy was very courteous and friendly too, and said he'll check, and quickly off he went.

End up he must have forgotten about our additional order earlier, and put it in only when we reminded him.

Why we know, just look at the 'order slip'

First time ever see 2X 要快 [laugh]

Must be feeling guilty :D

post-17508-0-75420600-1534464611_thumb.jpg

We were in no hurry so no big deal lah...

PS. solly... the photo can only be taken in portrait...

• Praise 12

Lunch at Changi Village Hawker Centre

Ordered Ayam Bakar diving : S$4 per plate

Pineapple, onion and chilli  with black sauce on-top of the drumstick

r8s6ls.jpg

15rh95i.jpg

• Praise 19

Sliced fish soup with yam rice. I know it is an odd combi... [:p]

25ewtp0.jpg

Not odd at all. The fish soup stall i frequent at army market basement offer many different types of rice.

1. White rice

2. Brown rice

3. Yam rice

4. Cabbage rice