'Mystery prize vending machines' a form of public lottery

Jman888

Actually what's the interpretation?

Since police say such vending machines is illegal does it mean the owner have to get a relevant license to continue operation? But the way ppl say until like it's kenna ban when it's not.

Get the relevant license lo. Why kick up a big fuss?

the illegal part is "mystery"..cant see what u are getting

just make the box visible to see what's inside (like those toy in ball type)

Then see luck which box drop out....wala....legal liao  [lipsrsealed]

No wonder cannot find tikam tikam at mama shop anymore.... :D

Have to pay ah gong tax if want to gamble for toys.. :D

in the old times tikam tikam can only be found under those tok tok chiang (chinese wayang) stage.

mama shop can find dragon tiger leopard.

Please lah! Think a bit first - the grabber so small how to grab and pick up the girl?

Only can grab the toys and the bikini....

the grabber is of certain angle. only of your are skilled bca certified crane operator.

Last time i young can tong 20 cent for dragonball card. If lucky get gold card can sell back a few dollars leh. Like that is gambling? No wonder so addictive.

Yup, these days also have.. But the value is yours x 10 to 20 times..

the next time you go ksl, look out for one ufo machine/catcher selling lobsters...LIVE lobster...

even have tongs and plastic bag for you to tabao, if you manage to catch one.

In a news statement, the police said they are aware some merchants are operating such machines in public areas, which dispense random prizes upon receipt of cash payment. 

"As this is a form of public lottery, it is an offence under Section 5(a) of the Common Gaming Houses Act," they added.

attachicon.gificvending2160818.jpg

attachicon.gif25653f1510ab456876bd73e00c519789.png

public lottery? sometimes our officials issue funny public statements.. life in singapore sure is stressful. 

this trend has been around for so long now then the police catch onto it. is it because can't tax them?  [laugh]

theres a shop at KSL selling surprise boxes. pay a certain amount of money n stand a chance to win certain items.

quite surprised at the idea.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/mystery-vending-machines-a-form-of-public-lottery-merchants-told-to-stop-operations-police?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&xtor=CS1-10#Echobox=1534394307

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/singapore-police-warn-merchants-operating-mystery-prize-vending-machines-052225713.html

the illegal part is "mystery"..cant see what u are getting

just make the box visible to see what's inside (like those toy in ball type)

Then see luck which box drop out....wala....legal liao  [lipsrsealed]

entrepreneur spotted

Edited by Ash2017

And you left the boobs untouched .... :secret-laugh:

I guess you are one of those who move your hand all over the computer screen when watching you know what... [grin][lipsrsealed]

@volvobrick is more pragmatic, who know how to "pull string" (with the use of correct tools)... :XD::XD:

• Praise 10

Massage parlours should also register as gambling places.

You don't always know what kind of massage lady you get.

Sometimes you happy to get like Iphone type sometimes if

not so lucky only get charger type.

Massage parlours should also register as gambling places.

You don't always know what kind of massage lady you get.

Sometimes you happy to get like Iphone type sometimes if

not so lucky only get charger type.

Like that take bus and MRT also ban coz you always don't know when they exactly can come.