Audi Brand Experience Singapore 2018

DACH

39 members have voted

1. 1. Are you going to the Audi Brand Experience Singapore 2018?

• Yes
    • No
    • Not sure

So in that case, not wrong for forumers to always mention fat margins be it from factory or AD. Fat margin is fat margin either way u look at it since u yourself acknowledge it so maybe u shld not be rebutting this “fact” going forward?

Ok lor.  Since you trapped me.

I have always insisted that it is NOT fat margin of AD.

If you spec your car to the same level in BMW.DE, how can retail price in Germany be so much lower than OMV?

High spec G30 could be 50%.

Edited by Davidtch

Asking on behalf of friends (i.e. @silangkia @angcheek @freeder @hoseyboh @fcw75 etc.), can we have more photos of the other "model", those in black and white? [grin]

You know us best

Asking on behalf of friends (i.e. @silangkia @angcheek @freeder @hoseyboh @fcw75 etc.), can we have more photos of the other "model", those in black and white? [grin]

Wahaha......nowadays they politically correct n no more RQ liao. This frenchie one self-pose one....

post-1105-0-90433500-1538976607_thumb.jpeg

Test sit liao at the Paris Motorshow. Inside the flatscreen display & horizontal lines are pretty avant garde. But size wise & cabin feel, not much diff from the C7. Externally looks like a mild facelift of the C7.5.....lol

The whole interior panel damn nice.. swee

Edited by Rayoflight

Sharing some photos from Audi Brand Experience. I thought it was an interesting show, but of course full of sales spiels. 

post-245508-0-64711100-1539262305_thumb.jpeg

What I found most interesting was their new autonomous concept car!!

post-245508-0-91598800-1539262293_thumb.jpegpost-245508-0-56902500-1539262297_thumb.jpegpost-245508-0-09144000-1539262290_thumb.jpegpost-245508-0-61811300-1539262301_thumb.jpeg

Sharing some photos from Audi Brand Experience. I thought it was an interesting show, but of course full of sales spiels.

What I found most interesting was their new autonomous concept car!!

Tks bro for the pics! Too bad I can’t make it for the show n anyway I don’t have tickets as well. To pay is rather ex so find it strange Audi wants to charge such a high fee to go in. Thought they shld charge a token fee to attract potential buyers.

Actually the ticket price is quite nominal - it's just to set a barrier so not everyone will go. I think it's a gimmick to make the event seem more prestigious and exclusive. Pretty sure they give out free to anyone who visit showroom and ask for it - I got mine free from SE cos I visited showroom earlier last week! 

No amdl?!?

A1 30 mean what? 3 litre? Prob the best looking of the entire (on sale) bunch (excluding the R8). Love the white wheels tribute

Edited by Mockngbrd

When on Wed. You can test drive almost all the models on sales in Singapore. Most people like to test drive RS4 and chiong all the way to marina barrage and back even thought the roads are wet. I test drove the A8L instead.

Went yesterday. Smaller than BMW World 2018. 

Not as crowded as the BMW World. Probably wrong place, wrong timing.

Entire range is there. Merchandise nothing interesting, so bought nothing.

Show was good with the visual effects. Great to see the new cars like the Q8, new A6 and A7, e-tron, etc.

Didn't have time to do the test drives. Today is the last day if you think of going. 

Pictures intensive.

post-180434-0-75339300-1539498855_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-90727800-1539498857_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-61884300-1539498869_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-89964000-1539498880_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-59351800-1539498853_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-04255600-1539498902_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-99199800-1539498904_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-34745300-1539498919_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-37545300-1539498930_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-06633600-1539498939_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-47500000-1539498950_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-15479200-1539498957_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-06529500-1539498965_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-11098000-1539498973_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-75351800-1539498982_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-01064300-1539498989_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-25574400-1539498995_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-29898600-1539499002_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-21032000-1539499010_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-99055200-1539499013_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-39457700-1539499063_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-14170900-1539499072_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-87719600-1539499080_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-33934000-1539499088_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-15802400-1539499095_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-13512800-1539499100_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-11387600-1539499106_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-60663200-1539499111_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-83598800-1539499119_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-12171400-1539499128_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-92376900-1539499118_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-87327500-1539499126_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-60195200-1539499136_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-10729800-1539499144_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-53235100-1539499149_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-85119800-1539499153_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-14763100-1539499160_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-43398400-1539499166_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-66984600-1539499170_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-17476400-1539499176_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-59859200-1539499182_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-45394700-1539499190_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-72609300-1539499196_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-85759900-1539499202_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-34611900-1539499209_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-38115400-1539499213_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-54070200-1539499217_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-50894800-1539499221_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-83720200-1539499225_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-51651500-1539499230_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-72522100-1539499249_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-80523300-1539499255_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-96042300-1539499262_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-60062800-1539499271_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-23340600-1539499278_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-95690200-1539499282_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-96762700-1539499287_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-00843600-1539499293_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-76691600-1539499300_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-85314100-1539499305_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-59276900-1539499296_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-18331500-1539499302_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-55099700-1539499307_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-41692700-1539499312_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-12813700-1539499319_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-04009400-1539499323_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-57490200-1539499327_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-04435400-1539499333_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-85828100-1539499337_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-81199700-1539499342_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-31468900-1539499341_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-24147300-1539499339_thumb.jpg

Very nice... members of public helping to sponsor Audi's sales roadshow.

After a while, probably will have Merc World, VW Special Exhibition, JLR Gallery etc etc appearing in the atas convention hall.

Confirm MBS huat!

Not sure if there are many people who had to pay for it as I know there were many channels giving away free tickets including Shell petrol station!

Very nice... members of public helping to sponsor Audi's sales roadshow.

After a while, probably will have Merc World, VW Special Exhibition, JLR Gallery etc etc appearing in the atas convention hall.

Confirm MBS huat!

Not sure if there are many people who had to pay for it as I know there were many channels giving away free tickets including Shell petrol station!

Audi owners should be getting free tickets for the show. I guess a large number of them are just exiting owners.

More impressive than BMW's i feel.

Since there's this driving showcase.

Went there just to see Q8 but could only attend the demo showcase to see it. Even after attending the show, the place was so dark and cramp with people to view the car. Gave up, wait for the launch in the showroom. They should have just display the car in the main hall.

Only good thing was the free Kopi for anyone regardless which BMW only served potential customers requested by the SE.

Edited by Toyopet

Audi owners should be getting free tickets for the show. I guess a large number of them are just exiting owners.

Went there just to see Q8 but could only attend the demo showcase to see it. Even after attending the show, the place was so dark and cramp with people to view the car. Gave up, wait for the launch in the showroom. They should have just display the car in the main hall.

Only good thing was the free Kopi for anyone regardless which BMW only served potential customers requested by the SE.

regarding the beverages, that is a very nice gesture!

Q8 is due to launch very soon, the Q8 should have its own launch event.

Very impressed by the Q8 just a tat disappointed that auto parking is an optional extra given that it cost that much.

Even my Superb has auto parking :(

On a side note, I feel the etron would see more takers given the extremely safe design for a electric vehicle. 

Edited by Lchong