Are there any blue cars on the road?

Philipkee

I drive a blue car. In a few occasions, there r people flagging my car when i drive nearer to them... ððð¤¦ð»ââï¸ð¤¦ð»ââï¸

Looks like people see color than signs first... ð

This is why @radx sold his white Merc in record time. :D

On the other hand, I find it upsetting that things that are not blue are called blue.

Why are blue films called that?

They're not blue.

I know because, as a kid, I forced myself to watch many of them just to convince myself that they weren't actually blue.

@jamesc will understand.

B'cos in the past things that's in 'Red' are associate with 'Communist' like Soviet Union, China, Japan Red Army, .... etc....  :evilish:

So they called it 'Blue' film .... -_-

:XD:

Yes I fully understand.

That's why kids these day they really have it harder than us.

They have all the stress of modern life but none of the fun we had.

We had the thrill of a friend bringing back a playboy which we secretly see.

And a blue film VHS is very cherish and precious thing.

The TV and VHS recorder is always in the living room and if your mom or sis

was there you couldn't just play it.

You had to find a friend's home that no one was around and secretly watch it.

The anticipation of getting the tape and thrill of going to someone's home and

excitement of the sound of the tape going into the machine and at last the first

sight of errr at that time was all ang moh naked ladies. It would be sometime before

asian ladies educational video would be made.

Kids these days press a button on their smartphone and so many videos come out.

Where is the excitement? Where is thrill? Where is the satisfaction?

Kids now have such stressful lives and no excitement, thrill, anticipation and 

ultimately satisfaction to balance it.

There is a real danger of getting things too easily and not getting the satisfaction of

earning the thing you want. It is kids getting everything they want and always getting their

own way that is causing the strawberry generation and they cannot adjust to a world

where their cannot always get your own way and the world does not always revolve

around their every wish. Sadly kids with mental problems will only increase and this

is the reason.

Naughty naughty you in your teen.... :a-noway:

but

I like and missed those days with Playboy mag... :a-happy:

I want BLUE CALL but in chinese please.

I once drove a car (a day or two) your so called "blue call".

They call it bluebird by nissan..no blue colour though.

I love blue cars. My past 2 cars are blue.

Blue Micra is the trend in the 2000s.

Blue is use mostly on cars with the youngster feel or sporty nature.

1360_4_l.jpg

Edited by Pocus

I once drove a car (a day or two) your so called "blue call".

They call it bluebird by nissan..no blue colour though.

And then there was this joke, that drive this kind of car, must be this kind of lang... [:p]

I had a colleague drove the bluebird in the 90s, and when ever he step into the office, we will be shouting, "lanjiao lang lai liao"..  [:p]  [laugh]

But seriously, I thought the bluebird was a underrated car, I actually like that car quite a bit.. ^_^

nowadays ... no need blue car .... just any car driving up close to anyone waiting some where, the fella will just approach the car !!

happened to me a few times liow ... reach my flat down stairs want to reverse park ... when the people standing under the block start walking towards me and waving !!

I always wave back ... then reverse and park in and then leave my car.

my camp mates did that in the camp mess ...

How come no one wave at my car

I don't really understand the topic. Even if buy paint for house also don't have just "blue". Same goes for any other colors.

Unless maybe you use children's poster color.

Really dont understand what ppl are thinking. Isn't navy blue a blue colour? And there are so many cars in that colour.

I recall there's a car called nissan bluebird. Literally called "lanjiao".

gpgt.

nissan_bluebird_2010_petrol_2010_nissan_

"Blue" enough for you ?

What do colour deficient people see?

Most colour blind people are able to see things as clearly as other people but they are unable to fully 'see' red, green or blue light. There are different types of colour blindness and there are extremely rare cases where people are unable to see any colour at all.

http://www.colourblindawareness.org/colour-blindness/

I think some of us still remembered the most common blue Datsun pickup in the 70s and 80s, other than the Comfort cabs.

imgrc0070385776.jpg

They used to be very common on our roads and almost all of them are blue. 

B'cos in the past things that's in 'Red' are associate with 'Communist' like Soviet Union, China, Japan Red Army, .... etc.... :evilish:

So they called it 'Blue' film .... -_-

:XD:

Hmmm... Your logic is too chim.

I only know about United Nations. But I prefer United ForNications. :D