Sis wanna use my name to purchase a car, any concerns?

chrisloup

Hi everyone. as a newbie i can't start a new post. just need some help with this.

a) my sister wants to use my name to purchase a car. (ie: my noa8 and nric is being used)

b) says I will not pay a thing 

c) insurance , road tax all she pay.

d) both she and her bf will use the car (so they will be named drivers)

e) i don't drive and have no drivers license.

f) they may occasionally drive as private hire drivers.

is there anything i should be concerned about? eg: will I be ever liable for anything as the "owner" of the vehicle?

are there any concerns they should be notified about? (cover for third party liability etc?)

↡ Advertisement

Hi everyone. as a newbie i can't start a new post. just need some help with this.

a) my sister wants to use my name to purchase a car. (ie: my noa8 and nric is being used)

is there anything i should be concerned about? eg: will I be ever liable for anything as the "owner" of the vehicle?

are there any concerns they should be notified about? (cover for third party liability etc?)

yes..... everything will fall back to you

i.e

loan don't pay, bank come find you

road tax don't pay, LTA come find you

car use for illegal use like drugs transporting, Police come find you

insurance, eg drunk driving and accident, not sure is sue you, sue driver or sue you and driver...

funny right, why must use your name and not her's or her bf name?

is it credit got bad record or both earn not enough or what

• Praise 15

Bank loans and road tax under you lor. If they default then you good game. Also loads your total debt ratio
  • Praise 3