Parallel Importers: Recommended ones/ones to avoid

Linusloh

Bros and Sis,

Avoid Xquisite Automobile (related to Perocom). Don't wish to say too much, I just hope that no one else fall into bad hands. There are many other PIs to choose from, so if you choose this one , don't say that you are not warned.

hearsay, PI pay as low as $1k to $3k got their car covered by so called "our specialist workshop" liao

be worry ... be very worry

until you see 1 day ... the PI has a workshop that service all their cars ... every single car that sold by them ... ie own workshop

like that they are macam semi AD liao ... PI is a PI they never want to work on AD model

their business model is to earn commissions and outright car import and profit margin

they never wish to run the after sales service ... so even a PI claim they have their own workshop ... 99% is outsourced la and the outsource model is direct transferred to ah beng ah seng workshop and shit happen ... jit thong jiang

having said that ... anyone wish to buy from PI still can go ahead ... make sure save upfront and fck the warranty

just like buying the most expensive iPhone export set or PI set from ah beng stall dont know get from where ... fck the warranty and "pray" all good for several years and even breakdown ... $2k-$3k can fix liao

Theres one PI that sells merc e class and glc and they have their own workshop

But i guess they are not capable of servicing conti cars otherwise why the service package for merc includes 1k, 5k and 10k km servicing lol

Bros and Sis,

Avoid Xquisite Automobile (related to Perocom). Don't wish to say too much, I just hope that no one else fall into bad hands. There are many other PIs to choose from, so if you choose this one , don't say that you are not warned.

I'm looking for PI car now but this name too exquisite, not even heard of and obliviously not on my AVL...

Thanks anyway.

Hope your damage not too serious

I just collected my ride fr Guan Motor , look for Sean or Josephine.Very steady and transparent in pricing dealer.highly recommend.total 4 friends bought from them very good review

Sounds good, will check it out, I looking for Freed...

Relatively young coy?

How about WS?

go turfclub autolink loh... they trying to clear hybrid freed.... keep on recommend to me..

and their price dropped 5K i think since 10 days ago.. they told me 110K (which is listed on sgcarmart).

today price is 105K......

go turfclub autolink loh... they trying to clear hybrid freed.... keep on recommend to me..

and their price dropped 5K i think since 10 days ago.. they told me 110K (which is listed on sgcarmart).

today price is 105K......

Freed sold out as of Sunday.

Hi guys, has anyone bought from Tai Huat or SG Automobil?

Reputable? Any hidden tricks?

I am looking at buying a Sienta hybrid or Freed Hybrid.

Anybody know where got lobang?

Thank you!

Hi guys, has anyone bought from Tai Huat or SG Automobil?

Reputable? Any hidden tricks?

I am looking at buying a Sienta hybrid or Freed Hybrid.

Anybody know where got lobang?

Thank you!

Before you even commit to a PI hybrid (and with all its associated workshop/repair, parts issues) ... I'd suggest you also consider the following Korean hybrids:

- Hyundai Ionic

- KIA Niro

They both look good too ... maybe even more dashing than the Freed, or the Scienta

Before you even commit to a PI hybrid (and with all its associated workshop/repair, parts issues) ... I'd suggest you also consider the following Korean hybrids:

- Hyundai Ionic

- KIA Niro

They both look good too ... maybe even more dashing than the Freed, or the Scienta ð

At a nett <$110K possible for either, with AD warranty and FULL (yes, full ... manufacturer-backed and trained mechanics) service/workshop ... they'd be just a tad more, re budget.

Definitely ðð¼ for the 10-year long haul and peace of mind!

Trust me.

http://m.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/overview.php?CarCode=11898

http://m.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/overview.php?CarCode=12023

we r looking for 7 seaters leh...

7 seater, get a proper MPV lah. Sienta and Freed is hardly a MPV

"Proper " MPVs like Odyssey would cost at least 40k more. Mazda 5 would be a cost effective MPV, but need to accept being a old design, smaller cabin with less power.

Mazda 5 is normal 5 seater lah.

He wants a 7 seater.

Liddat, he should be considering the 7-seater Biente, if Mazda.

The Biente is cheaper than the Mazda 5 somemore!

He wants a 7 seater.

The Biente is cheaper than the Mazda 5 somemore!

How about Wish?

He wants a 7 seater.

The Biente is cheaper than the Mazda 5 somemore! ðð¼

The Biante is an 8-seater actually... the second row has a foldaway centre seat... the third row is a bench.