Petrol Consumption/Cost/Mileage tracker

Mavvy

okay.. very easy to figure out...

took me 5 minutes..

i trying to find the registration code..lipsrsealed.gif

I started to keep petrol logs the very first time I own a vehicle in SG, my bike. Honda Raider --> VW Beetle --> Scooby Legacy --> my current babe. Of course there was no spreadsheet other than my current ride! [laugh][laugh]

Did u encounter the " shareware reminder" message ?

need to buy a licence ?

How long have u been using this ? the last time I downloaded a share ware and after using for about 15 entry I was blocked and was told to register. After that switched back to manual record book....

yep.. that is nag reminder..

Unless you want to pay and get registration code...

It will not expire..wink.gif

I been using it for months... like 4 months..smile.gif

I don't go there at all with my babe.. find the traffic too congested..unsure.gif

There is a secret to it .... must know when to go in and when not too .... if traffic congested always ... I also dun want to go in. The amount of petrol you burn in a traffic jam makes it worthless. [shakehead]

But most of the time I am in and out within 10 minutes. Singapore customs and back to Singapore customs in 10 minutes flat. Fastest time ever recorded is 7 minutes. [nod][thumbsup]

wah... must be before or after lunch time... I cannot make it that timing... heh..

that's why you can save alot..wink.gif

No lah .... after breakfast [laugh][laugh]

Between 8:30 - 9:30 am .... Causeway is "free-n-easy" ..... I go in , pump and then head for office lah ... by the time I get to CTE, gantries also all off oredi [laugh][laugh][thumbsup]

Dun say like that leh .... I BOSS no money leh ... how ??? [:(][:(]

YOUR POST has now upgraded me to 6th GEAR !!!!!! [:)][nod][thumbsup]

Took me ages .... finally [inlove][inlove]

Edited by Hitman

got money lah...spent on your kids leow... well spent leh..wink.gifthumbsup.gif

wah.. I help many upgrade gears... CONGRATULATIONS !!!!

bounce2.gifbounce1.gifbounce2.gifbounce1.gifbounce2.gifbounce1.gifbounce2.gif

Who's helping me NOS-ed ? sly.gifPosted Image

You can calculate fuel consumption with a VBA in Excel. This is what I found from a site:

----------------------------

A Function to Calculate Fuel Consumption

I like to keep a check on my car's fuel consumption so when I buy fuel I make a note of the mileage and how much fuel it takes to fill the tank. Here in the UK fuel is sold in litres. The car's milometer (OK, so it's an odometer) records distance in miles. And because I'm too old and stupid to change, I only understand MPG (miles per gallon).

Now if you think that's all a bit sad, how about this. When I get home I open up Excel and enter the data into a worksheet that calculates the MPG for me and charts the car's performance.

The calculation is the number of miles the car has travelled since the last fill-up divided by the number of gallons of fuel used...

MPG = (MILES THIS FILL - MILES LAST FILL) / GALLONS OF FUEL

but because the fuel comes in litres and there are 4.546 litres in a gallon..

MPG = (MILES THIS FILL - MILES LAST FILL) / LITRES OF FUEL x 4.546

Here's how I wrote the function...

Function MPG(StartMiles As Integer, FinishMiles As Integer, Litres As Single)

MPG = (FinishMiles - StartMiles) / Litres * 4.546

End Function

---------------------------------------

Hope this helps

Taken from http://charts.exceltip.com/

Edited by Genie47

Thanks for the program Mavvy!

Here's my figures after 3 fills.

Current Fuel Eco ( per l ) : 14.2km

Average Fuel Eco ( per l ) : 15.3km

Avg Distance ( Month ) : 1,654km

Avg Distance ( Year ) : 20,128km ( Computed )

Avg Cost ( Month ) : SGD $208.87

Total Cost : SGD $139.25

Cost per km : SGD $0.126

Date of last fill up : 16/10/03

Mileage of last fill up : 1,114km [sunny]

Swee..

One look i know.. My mileage more than you by 10k per year! laugh.gif

my cost slightly cheaper than yours..sly.gif

my latest topup shows my consumption went up.. must be my legged again..whip.giflaugh.gif

How did you achieve 17Kkm/L? I am using 98 or 8000 petrol. $1.295 per L.

I am driving 2003 FLG9 Rolla with K&N air filter, no other mod.

Are you driving Jazz?

One of my best is 20.5 km/l.tongue.gif

worst is 16.5km/l.

pump shell 98 with totally no mod.. purely all stock...

Yes I'm driving Jazz... iDSI engine very fuel efficient..

got some fellas here drive jazz getting 14-15..

I think I drive expressways alot.probable..