• synergy 5000
    • vortex platinum
    • vortex gold
    • v-power
    • shell 98
    • synergy 8000
    • SPC ULG 98

Guess what, crude oil has suddenly shot up to almost 10 yr highs.

http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/singapore...,229984,00.html?

Since last night, most petrol companies have begun removing the 6% discount.

discounts still available along the Upp Thomson stretch, but only 4%.

SPC is still offering 6%. and with robinson's card or it's affiliate bank, it's 13%.

Yes I did find Mobil's 8000 to be better in terms of power and fuel economy when I used it. However, it's rather tight on the purse strings.

actually i have a old ride so higher ron petrol is a little waste of money.

i usually pump esso/mobile 2000(RON92) into my tank as it much easier to find compared to shell 92. usually shell 92 are avavilable in very few stations. like for instance along bukit timah rd shell has 92. but along dunern rd shell DONT have 92. wtf.... i stay in hougang so usually go YCK rd pump only esso got 92 so thats in my tank now..

i ever pump SPC 92 before... guess wat... FC went down south. by a staggering 30-40% difference!!

gimme a hi-five..

using SPC and no turning back liao.... new convert , unfortunately.

works well on my ride and with the 13% discounts given for robinson's card holders, it's even more value for $$.

best petrol is spc! cos it helps me get discount for other petrols.

long live spc!

I do hope spc take over BP, and make the competition over petrol prices more intense over singapore

u sure abt e robinsons and ocbc thingy anot? wat do u actually need to do? juz flash the card and pay via cash or do u hafta sign/pay using the card.

how abt petrol in MY? i personally feel the caltax gold over there quite good compared to shell's v-power leh. car feels slightly more willing to revv and smoother. but shell 98 over there feels slugglish compared to esso synergy f1.

MY petrol

1. Caltax vortex gold (green pump)RM1.34/L

2. Esso/Mobile synergy F1 (purple)RM1.34/L

3. Shell V-Power (blue)RM1.4++/L

4. Shell Super 92 (green) RM1.34/L

sign on the credit card (using OCBC/robinsons credit card)

alternatively if u hv the coupons from SAFRA, u just need to flash the SAFRA card.

Anyway, OCBC card holders can still get 13% discounts at SPC til end Feb 04.

In MY I think the best value is Esso F1 Synergy , then Petronas and then Shell .... but for my car only hor. laugh.gif

My car actually feels ok with Shell but much better with Esso F1 and Petronas. nod.gif

maybe the signage and the petrol quality diff lor.

but wat i saw is always shell super(green colour one)

or izzit associated with sg super98?

opps.... [blush]

Actually thru my years of driving different car....I got this feeling that different brand of petrol actually suits different car better....it's quite wierd now that shell 95 actually give my car better miledge then shell 98...what you guys think? any same encounter?

drive past bt timah road....almost all stations discount dropped to 6%. but i think i saw 10% for 1 of the shell station.....anyone can confirm that? if yes i will pump shell for the time being.

actually i have a old ride so higher ron petrol is a little waste of money.

i usually pump esso/mobile 2000(RON92) into my tank as it much easier to find compared to shell 92. usually shell 92 are avavilable in very few stations. like for instance along bukit timah rd shell has 92. but along dunern rd shell DONT have 92. wtf.... i stay in hougang so usually go YCK rd pump only esso got 92 so thats in my tank now..

i ever pump SPC 92 before... guess wat... FC went down south. by a staggering 30-40% difference!!

If yours is an old ride, then 92 is fine liao. nod.gif As long as there are enough such cars on the road requiring RON92 petrol, then the petrol stations providing them will be in business liao. nod.gif