Consultation for V-Kool Products

Les_cool

I am a rep from V-Kool and would like to offer free consultations to V-Kool product

information and on-going promotions.

For new car owners or people who wish to ask any questions pertaining to this, feel free to ask me, its part of my job.

cheers!!!

I'm interested to know the difference between the UV-Protect70 and Optimax package. Is it true that the premiere package will not pass the LTA regualtion if the car already come with original tinted windows?

1)For UV Protect 70, its using V70 for the rear windscreen(RWS) and Rear windows(RW)

V70 has visible light transmission(VLT) 73.2%,

Infra red rejection is 94%

For Optimax, its using V75 for RWS and RW.

V75 has VLT of 77%

infra red rejection of 77.14%

Both has UV rejection of 99%

Both uses J83 from the conventional series for front windscreen and front windows.

VLT:83%

infra red rejection : 57%

UV rejection 99%

For Optimax, it boasts more clarity(in terms of VLT) but UV Protect 70 is higher in overall heat rejection.

2) As for Premier, the front windows are using V75 and for the newer cars with slight tint might not be able to support. As LTA requires 70% for front. Sometimes though after a tint test by our guys some cars can be fitted with V75 for front windscreen.

Sorry, if my explanation is quite confusing.These info can be found in v-kool.com.sg too [;)]

regards

Hi

You mention "newer cars with slight tint might not be able to support. As LTA requires 70% for front."

Does it mean that for new car which window may be slightly tinit .

if they add a layer of LTA approve flim which have the lowest light transmit rate ,they may fail the inspection.

original windows slight tinit + Lowest light transmit LTA approve Film = too dark (fail)

Rdgs

Edited by Starlet

you probably need to pop by to those installers and do a tint test to see whether it will approve or not... otherwise, hard to tell

Our guys will do the tint test before installation.The same test used by

VICOM.This is to ensure can pass inspection.

Quite hard to describe whether can pass or not with naked eyes.The test will be

the accurate indicator.

cheers

Lionel

do u mind tellg us , why should one go for v-cool when there are other substitutes in the mkt (e.g thermal guard etc) ?? it cost the most too right ? [:)]

Hi [:)]

1)why should one go for v-kool?

Notice I take out the second part cos sensitive.Hope u understand. [;)]

But I give the facts why go for V-Kool okie?I mean the plus points [cool]

a)The only film incorporated by top European car manufacturers like Mercedes,

BMW,Audi,Volkswagen,Volvo,Opel ,Renault and Citroen. Till today, there

is about 8 million of these cars factory-fitted with V-KOOL technology.

b) V-KOOL's technology was voted one of the top 100 inventions of the Millenium according

to Popular Science magazine, these include inventions like telephone and internet.

c) SPF of over 200 tested by Australian Radiation and Nuclear Safety Agency has shown.Normal sunblock is about SPF of 30. V-KOOL protects youfrom harsh UV rays and your car's interiors(especially those with nice leather seats) from fading.

d) 5 year Manufacturer-backed warranty against delamination,discolouration,peeling,cracking and demetallisation from V-KOOL manufacturer

,NASDAQ-listed Southwall Technologies INC

But my own two cents is that since the film is totally non-decorative(can't see right?), the performance is quite important. I think reading about the technology behind it and the raw materials involved will help. check out http://v-kool.com/Technology.asp?cat=4 [cool]

2)it cost the most too right ?

Can't really do a comparison with other films here but you can check out the packages we have in www.v-kool.com.sg The most easy on the wallet would be UV Protect Clear.

On top of that, we do have discounts and promotions now and then.

For pricing and promtions or even a quotation for your car, can send me a private msg with your contact details. [sunny]

I hope this has helped. [scholar]

cheers!!! [:)]

Les_cool,

thks for providing the info

Welcome To MCF

DO join us for weekly meeting at bishan driving range every friday from 9pm onward.

[:)]

great to have a real v-kool expert here...

just wonder how long can the v-kool last on the car...

cos some might drive the car for 5 yrs...

some 10yrs...

and there might be those driving it for more than 10yrs....

cos i had seems "chiong" one in malaysia before...

the car looks pretty new, but the "chiong" v-kool seems like kinda dry up and start peeling off liao...

and is there any maintenance to be done??? if i would to install v-kool in my car, how are you goin to take car of the IU unit??? are you goin to cut a hole in the v-kool??? if so, won't it be obvious to the naked eye???

thanx for your reply dude...

Hi dude,

Thanks for the compliment. But I not expert but just that quite fresh from

training. [laugh]

1) just wonder how long can the v-kool last on the car...

No hard and fast rule. Mine is in for 2 yrs plus....still working fine.

The warranty is 5years but doesn,t mean after 5 years will fall apart

lah [laugh]

[:/] The malaysia one I been hearin abt it. About 300 Ringgit can get right?

Haven't really seen how it looks like though.

2)and is there any maintenance to be done???

Ok, generally its simple. The info can be found in the warranty documents

Example of don'ts:

Don't use alcohol based liquids to clean interior of windows.

( The V-Kool film has silver indium oxide sputtered inside, could cause demetallisation)

But u will notice that the interior with the film doesn't get smudged like windows

My own? I don't even clean much but if i do, i just use warm water.it works [pirate]

c)how are you goin to take care of the IU unit??? are you goin to cut a hole in the v-kool???won't it be obvious to the naked eye???

The bracket for the IU unit will be removed and the cut will be done for the ERP sensor. We will then replace a new bracket fot the IU unit to be mounted(original bracket with ERP on the glue).

The cut not very obvious just a slight tone difference between the film n glass.

If want, can show you mine. [;)]

Some customers are quite scared abt this too and stay 3-4hours throughout the installation to see this processes.

Hope this helps dude. [cool]

I'm thinking of getting the V-Kool, but was quoted quite a high price as it is a MPV. Why the difference between the MPV and a saloon?

If i only only want to V-kool only the side-windows, do i get cheaper rates?

[reply]

Why the difference between the MPV and a saloon?

MPV has more windows. nod.gif

Edited by Virus

Les_cool,

thks for providing the info

Welcome To MCF

DO join us for weekly meeting at bishan driving range every friday from 9pm onward.

[:)]

Hey thanks!

But I can't make it tonight. Will try to next week.

cheers!! [cool]

i got a 2nd hand corolla 3 mths ago.

everyday park under HOT sun with no shade at all at company carpark.

do u tink it is advisable to have Vcool done on my 2nd hand car?

my car is a 2year old corolla.

wats ur advise?[reply]

i got a 2nd hand corolla 3 mths ago.

everyday park under HOT sun with no shade at all at company carpark.

do u tink it is advisable to have Vcool done on my 2nd hand car?

my car is a 2year old corolla.

wats ur advise?[reply]

Hi tleslie,

As you know, V-KOOL films will actually reject the heat(infra red transmission) coming from your windows. But if parked under hot sun , heat will still be transmitted onto cabin via conduction through your car's metal body. Though it does cut down heat built up in these situations, it can't eliminate heat in this situation. But as you start driving, your cabin will actually cool off faster as the temperature in the cabin goes down.This from my personal experience.[:)]

And we have moved to a new location at Amtech Building.

cheers!

post-1-1082553891_thumb.jpg

post-1-1082553892_thumb.jpg

post-1-1082553893_thumb.jpg

post-1-1082553894_thumb.jpg

post-1-1082553895_thumb.jpg

Hi brother Les_cool,

Will be getting my car this coming two weeks, I bought an Altis 1.6. Can you PM me and advise me how much is the vKool installation? Are there also authorised vKool installers besides the main place?

Thanks.