Cost of Car Ownership in SGP Per Year - Wats Yours ?

Hitman

Civic

Depreciation : 10.5k

Car park : $88.2 x 12 = $1058.4

Petrol : $70 x 4 X 12 = $3360

Insurance : $2800 (30% NCD, AIG)

Road Tax : $1210

Maintenance : $2000

Total : $20.9k

Edited by Ossy77

Annual straight line depre $18k

Annual Maintenance $2k

Annual Parking $5k

Road tax $3k

Insurance $1.6k

Petrol $6k

ERP $1.5k

Annual cost approx $37k

You got the cls? Mind if i ask how old. 18k dep is high. 20k dep can get a few years old bare cayman.

Yes got it

about 2.5 years old

I feel $18k is ok lah. I like the high specs.

I dont care too much for the cayman as for family use

I saw fifth gear look at a 2nd hand Honda S2000 for 4500 pounds (SGD about 9k)

And you get to drive it for life. ...

& you get to drive it on roads like these

road-scotland.jpg

DrivingScotland.jpg

Autumn-Road-large.jpg

Don't compare leh. More you compare, more sad you will feel.

Annual straight line depre $18k

Annual Maintenance $2k

Annual Parking $5k

Road tax $3k

Insurance $1.6k

Petrol $6k

ERP $1.5k

Annual cost approx $37k

Saw pics of yr AMG. Very nice indeed. Just curious why your straight line depreciation is quite low?

thank you.

is the depre low? some people tell me it should be even lower although i dont quite believe how thats possible.

but perhaps it's low becos i buy full cash settlement no loan and therefore no interest to speak off.

[:)]

Thanks for reply. Anyway congrats again for the great car.

kum sia kum sia *bow bow*

yes silky smooth and sufficiently powerful, comfy and luxurious feel

however a fair bit of moolah to maintain.

replaced worned out AMG rotors and pads a week ago. cost about $2k

tyres are due for replacement in about another 10000km. cost about $500 each.

these ar the things that add to the annual cost, not just the depreciation.

newbies who buy cars often overlook the maintenance and usage costs.

it is easily as much as depreciation.

good weekend

installment + road tax + insurance + petrol + servicing + parking fines and etc...

just taxing all the way still cheaper

18k per year depn is equal to a new car of around $200k+. If the car is used, then its value 'new' will even be higher i.e $350k or more.