Cost of Car Ownership in SGP Per Year - Wats Yours ?

Hitman

My cost as follows for a brand new ford focus (weekend car) bought in 2006.car

Yearly dep: 4500

HDB Season parking: 87.30*12=1048

Rd tax: 450

Parking n erp: 100*12=1200

car insurance: 450 (AVIVA)

petrol: 140*12=1680

Yearly maintenance: 1200

Total: 10528

dat's why i'm gonna scrap my car soon and thinking of not getting another. working out the cab fares, mrt, etc still costs way below maintaining the dollar guzzler! [bounce2]

well done, good for you.

2006 Civic 2.0a

Annual costs

Dep = $4,600

Fuel = $3,000

Road tax = $1,210

Parking = $780

ERP = $1,980

Insurance = $1,000(NCD protection)

Maintenance = $600

TOTAL cost = $13,170 yearly

Honda Integra 2.0M

road tax: $1,200

insurance: $1,800

installment: 900*12 = $10,800

HDB: 150 * 12 = $1,800

Fuel: 550 * 12 = $6,600

Carpark: $720

ERP: $720

Maintenance / workshop : $7000 (this yr)

$30,280

Bmw 320i

Road tax: $1200

insurance: $1500

installment: $15,600

HDB: $10,80

Fuel: $7,000

ERP: $240

Maintenance / workshop: $5000 (this yr)

$31,620

How about ALTIS? Is it a worthwhile buy? 5 years car @ 42k++

Buy car is losing money, as long you happy just buy it. I brought my new Altis in 2005 only 58k.

Honda Integra 2.0M

$30,280

Bmw 320i

$31,620

whats with the high maintenance/ workshop?

you swopping your car engines with airplane engines ?

hyek hyek hyek

whats with the high maintenance/ workshop?

you swopping your car engines with airplane engines ?

hyek hyek hyek

Haha! Brake kits/spray paint/clutch/ICE/bride/etc. Hahaha

For show or for track use?

320i and Integra, no need BBKs lah.... , since you got so much money to throw, buy me a box of cigars better. heh heh.

it's just getting so expensive to own and run a car nowadays...it's ridiculous!!!

If you buy now, yes, it is expensive. Otherwise no major change!

Honda Integra 2.0M

$30,280

Bmw 320i

$31,620

why your fuel cost so high?

you drive to Sepang and back every fortnightly?

why your fuel cost so high?

you drive to Sepang and back every fortnightly?

1 week pump twice, 1 month $550, isn't it abit normal...?

Travel everyday + full tank last around 400km.

6k for the first few years should be very normal for a street car..

Even throwing thousands on engine enhancement is so normal nowadays..

1 week pump twice, 1 month $550, isn't it abit normal...?

Travel everyday + full tank last around 400km.

6k for the first few years should be very normal for a street car..

Even throwing thousands on engine enhancement is so normal nowadays..

Yes it's normal although on the high side. but thats for one car.

I was wondering how you clock so many miles on both cars.

Yes, throwing money seems to be normal nowadays, can you throw some into my pocket please?

Heee...

by the way , should not use monthly instalment in calculation, should use annual depreciation of car value for more accurate picture.

Edited by Throttle2

Yes it's normal although on the high side. but thats for one car.

I was wondering how you clock so many miles on both cars.

the bmw is my bf's. we just passed by this topic and randomly had our costs listed. haha

that explains.

but he is wasting money spending money to zhng the already good 4 cyc engine of a 320.

wont get much improvement anyway and could potentially screw it

anyone know where to buy Toyota Trueno AE86 in Singapore? ur help is greatly appreciated! PLEASE!!!

Approximate for my new A8

car installment: 2.5*12= 30000

car insurance: 4100

hdb parking: 1100

petrol: $130 every 4 days and a month 1040 and a yr: 12000

ERP: $400 per year

car park: about 200 per month and a year 2400 (often go out)

servicing: dun know yet

road tax: 3000

total: about 55k, lazy use calculator

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

Approximate for my new A8

car installment: 2.5*12= 30000

car insurance: 4100

hdb parking: 1100

petrol: $130 every 4 days and a month 1040 and a yr: 12000

ERP: $400 per year

car park: about 200 per month and a year 2400 (often go out)

servicing: dun know yet

road tax: 3000

total: about 55k, lazy use calculator

You should just get 2 Alphards lah....hyek hyek