Aveo in Malaysia

Godfinger

Hi all

I went to Southern City ( Johore) yesterday to look at the Chevy agent there.

The Malaysians are selling the Aveo 1.5AT 5-dr, Optra 1.6, Optra 1.8LT..

Their Aveo are only avalible in 1.5L AUTO and it comes with side skirts, lower lip

and rear bumper extensions. No Airbags, Tilt steering column, adjustable seat belts.

Optra 1.8Lt came with Electric Aircon control, Leather Seats, Rear Chrome boot trim,

2 SRS airbags, TCS, Noise Reduction Control, foldable electric

wing mirror and ABS-ECS.. Very high Specs. I even bring back a Catologue

but their catologue doesnt have any performance figures and is only a

printed page on both sides. Very simple.

So I asked the Sales and they commented that the side skirts cost ( RM1600 )

which are inclusive of Spraying, installation cost.

Lead time is one month after placing order and installation will be done

at Chevy Malaysia authorised workshop near X-tra Centre.

So for any bro whom wants the bodykit and dun mind spending RM1600, Chevy MY

is the way to go.

Edited by Godfinger

so RM1600 is the standard rate for original aveo body kit... can consider liao. sly.gif

wonder if it's possible to do seperate items instead of the full kit...

I didnt ask if they can just sell separately the Side Skirts alone

but the full body kit is going for RM1600 inclusive of spraying,

installation. It looks cool and nice and I dont think I will go

for this set-up from Chevy. Would rather pay RM800 for aftermarket

enhancements that can roughly fit into our rides.

Yah, these original Body kits are from Chevy KL ( Hico-mobile )

and I was wondering if someone were to drive up to KL and buy

direct from them, how much it will cost then..

I have bidded for the Parts List Catologue from Ebay USA just now.

Hope to secure that list then I can order the Tilt-Steering Column and

Seat belt Adjustment Anchors fro my next transplant..

Those americans have better life then us, they have what our

rides are missing. Same car but different Fate..

No point buying direct from them. How to bring back into SG? Must declare and charge GST. If can package all plus spray job to install there, you can drive it back in like it belongs to the car.smile.gif

The kit is from MS design but fabricate one lah. If any of the guys want the original MS kit can go to Autovox at Lok yang way. The kit is very thin not much of a difference. If you guys can make it to southern city go to the shop Moffiz look for ben and he will show you my kit on my ride. Around SGD350 for my kit which i've told tien about.It will be cheaper if you guys don't go for my customize front lip. And sedan version can be done too. So Genie why don't you drop by during your lunch there.

drive up to KL woh thats kind of far... wonder when will Chevy spore bring it, just went this morning. they have the heat insulator for the bonnet. $135 [shakehead][shakehead]