Help! Chevrolet AVEO

Minzo

hello Botak wave.gif

long time no see....u go to rescue the tsunami victim in India ahh??? laugh.gif

Woah, Chevy Newbie posting cum in only all Chevy family oso bang in together. thumbsup.gif

This Chevy family well bonded siah.sweatdrop.gif

Ooops, still several not reported yet leh.shocked.gif

You posted them for rescue work issit?whip.gif

sorry.. another question...

is the servicing expensive?? cos of limited spare parts around?? can get imitation easily??

Soon another Chevykaki on the road eh ......smile.gif

Take it easy bro just go for the 3 free servicing package and then, if it's a bit heavy on the wallet try doing on your own or a reliable workshop outside. About the imitation part dunno may someother bros can help.wink.gif

sorry.. another question...

is the servicing expensive?? cos of limited spare parts around?? can get imitation easily??

i think if u compare original with original(from other makes made in Japan)

then i think the price is quite reasonable.

as long as SA is still here, i dun see any prob with spare parts.

worse come to worse, we can go JB. (m'sia hv Aveo from JB to Penang)

1st 3 servicing = free labour. so if u bring ur own engine oil, cost u less than $10.

4th servicing onwards will be quite exp(ard $400) becoz SA will start to change this change that.....

yes as mention on the meet up , our so call outside service center is at 176 sin ming auto care #02-11 High Point chief mechanic call Ar meng . when he see chevy he will know from who liao .

bro, maybe can ask ur friend to bring in those commonly used Chevy spare parts.....

then we make his workshop our 2nd authorised workshop. [nod][thumbsup][;)]

no problem cause just made his workshop my authorise Hyundai installer for Tucson side step . roof spoiler etc.

Ok will tell him to keep air filter for those who are not using the high flow type , plug , oil filter tec....... good idea members got discount die die is a must . [thumbsup]

hey! thot u going to New Zealand today? why??!! postponed???!!

or u replying us in ur laptop on a SQ now??? [sly][laugh]

Edited by Ah_veo

brudder...u type too fast oredyz.....it shd be 'encik take care'....not "enick take car". [laugh][:p][laugh]

i spotted 2 mistakes within 3 words. [rolleyes]

Edited by Ah_veo

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i saw Chevrolet Aveo sedan showcasing in tampines mall around 308 per month

is that any catch?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catch ah? Most probably ask you to take 10 year full loan at 3.5%... works out the interest you pay is more than 10k+... they make sure you keep paying, paying and paying until you scrap the car 10 years later [;)]

other car 10yr loan interest normally at 2.8?

i also saw they placed 30k for the car, is that inclusive of loan+interest?

other car 10yr loan interest normally at 2.8?

i also saw they placed 30k for the car, is that inclusive of loan+interest?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Confirmed that's an OPC and you haven't add interest incurred. If you add the interest for 10 years for OPC, you can buy a normal car and still have spare cash!

so it will be like 30k + 10k interest for the car?

if its only 30k, then its around the same price as QQ/punto for a sedan

no way for that happening right

Edited by Jasnth