FAST AND FURIOUS STORY! CAUGHT SPEEDING!

Zyrofillica

[laugh] Heng ah. Settled my fine at AXIS. its 130 not 170 as stated in the damn Notice. So does that mean i only tio 4 pts and not 8? Where can i go check the number of pts i have remaining?

Still, im a little pissed at getting caught at 68. I mean when i go 140 at times, never tio caught, kena caught when I least expected it and had no intention of speeding. Murphy's law is proven again!~ [rolleyes]

Btw I had a friend who go court to appeal b4. No use to appeal during court time as the judge is just there to say "GUILTY!" pay more! out! NEXT! and so on... If you want to appeal have to appeal thru TP. And I dun think using the excuse that police speeds means u can speed too. [rifle]

There is this day when I was tuning in to Class 95 and one of the caller was actually a TP officer. So there was a short chat between him and the djs.

A casual question was posted to this caller, asking if there is any lee-way to the speed limits we have in Singapore. If there is, how much is the lee-way? The caller replied that TP usually give a lee-way of 20-30 km/hr lee-way.

But of course, it is up to them to decide if they should apply the lee-way.

Personally, I have shot past the speed-cam along BKE at a speed of 100km/hr, there wasn't any flash. Don't ask me to wait for letter, because that was a year ago. laugh.gif

I usually would take the PIE route and enter BKE at satelite station. The most common spot is just under the first flyover after the satelite station. I have driven past there at slightly above 100km/hr but less than 110km/hr for sure. TP WRX did not give chase too.

Ed

is he allowed to give these comments in the 1st place...me remember that training time ..me was told onli police spokesman are allowed to give comments...

believe the patrol car u saw was driven by some (police)pns boys...see the way they drive is realli fxxked up....whack accelerator like nobody business...driving patrol car like racing car...but best part if not wrong bout these pns is dat their license is restricted to police vehicles so if they want class 3 they have to go and take outside..that is wat my fren who was former pns told me...unlike SAF where class 3 given to us after clocking certain mileage ...

[nod][nod][nod]

That's the case for normal patrol cars under NPC.

However, TP have to go through intensive driving course at CDC, then advanced driving course at their own driving centre, and finally another course on how to handle their WRXs n Beemers b4 they are allowed on the roads. Their license reflects Class 2 (Intermediate) and Class 3 (Intermediate).

It's the bonus time of the yr. They are just simply very desperate for some extra summons to issue out. Let me share with you my story.

Happened 2 weeks ago, on a weekday night. I was travelling along Bt Timah road, towards City direction. Wanted to make an U-turn towards King Albert Park. Was waiting at the U-turn for the opposite road to be clear of cars before making the U-turn. At this time, a TP came by at the opposite direction. He slowed down in front of me and kept of starring at me. He couldn't possibly stop in the middle of the road. Therefore he stopped at the side and turned his head back to look at me. He was waiting for me to make the U-turn before pulling me aside. For your info, I was not making any illegal U-turn. Just that there's some minor mods on my car. Think he wanted to pull my aside to check on that. I simply couldn't believe that they would actually wait for you to come up to them before stopping you. Upon making the U-turn, I immediately made a sharp left turn into the private estate to escape that white creature.

laugh.giflaugh.gif...u r indeed eagle eye...wink.gif

My fast and furious story as well.

Going back home one nigh, I didn't notice a police petrol car on my right, lights turned green and police car was on my blind spot. Thinking its some sunny or lancer, I wheel spin, let out 2 pssst and did not allow it to overtake me. When I realised its a police petrol car, I kept to speed limit with it tailing me all the way home. Not a bad way to get police escort home. :D

Yesterday going back home from work and was in a hurry so went above speed limit by maybe 10-15km/h or was it 50-60km/h (I cant remember or tell the difference), TP was on opposite road. He noticed that I had stopped a traffic light behind him, so he slowly U-turned back a long distance away, hoping that I did not notice him and would continue to speed away. But I saw his lame a$$ and thought he is going to gimme a summon, when he drove up to the back of my car. But he didnt and I should have gotten an award or free petrol vouchers after that for perfect singapore driver idol, cos I signalled my intentions early and even gave way to old crawling folks. I even wave to the TP when I turned into the carpark. I must have either confused him or disappointed him badly. :D

No I'm not. I'm female n fair. Definitely not half-baked like those TPs on patrol everyday.

But my bro is a patrol TP, so I know. He is a motor-siao himself too though and a member of SG Bikers Forum. Off-duty he is just a normal guy. His own bike uses Philips Diamond Vision headlights. [;)]

din realise that u are a lady [inlove][inlove] ...

your bro is in TP ...then me better [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed] ..

wah..he somemore motor siao...but think TP are oso like us...after work should enjoy life... [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

wow, they go through so many courses, only called it Class 3 (Intermediate)....Then our Class 3 is Class 3 (Beginner) arh? haha... [laugh]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Heard that they get to learn techniques like drifting too. Not bad ah!

But anyway if they get into an accident, their license will get suspended and they have to go thru course again to get back their license.

def not official..becoz me was briefed clearly never to give comments on police issues...onli person allowed to comment is police spokesman...but me wonder..if his boss was listening ..then he in for a hard time [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]