15'' Eagle F1 GS-D3...pls recommend shop

Contax

got mine at Yap Bros, i was lucky as the stock arrived on that very day.

bought 195/50/15 @ $80< with the usual balancing etc....

good grip on the wet, slightly noisy but much better than stock.

steering feels more directional.

worth it for me, quite happy that i choosed F1 GSD3 over my sentimental favourite Brigdestone G3.

15" and 16" are Thai made, as confirmed by many local Tyre shops and Goodyear.

Thai made is safer bet cos it is made for our climate in mind.

JB is selling for about RM190 on a 15" with d usual balancing etc, the cheapest so far.

whether tyres are thai or germany made...make sure you get the tyres from the tyre shop where it has back-to-back support/warranty from the tyre distributor...in this case, if your tyre bo tai bo chi swollen or some weird things happen, at least you can go back to the tyre shop to ask for one-to-one exchange...note:some tyre shops get their tyres from another tyre shop inorder to fulfil customer order....reason because they were blacklisted by the tyre distributors for selling tyres at a cut-throat price...PH is one of the tyre shops that was blacklisted by many tyre distributors liao.

thanks for the pointers. thumbsup.gif

Saw Khai Wah Tyre shop being recommended.

I hope they are not blacklisted. Am planning to

get the GSD3 from them. tongue.gif

Can anyone advise if I am able to get any money for my current set

of Pirelli P7 tyre (1 year +, conditions reasonably OK) if I buy GSD3

from the same tyre shop ?confused.gif

Check oladi , together with Binter & co , Tom's tyre , TT tyres all local goodyear main dealer - standard answer :"no stock 'should' be coming in 2 weeks time " [:|]

called Justin.No stock but immediately recommend other 'equally good' tyres.. [laugh] good business ethic , never said NO [thumbsup]

Yap Sista also say no stork.... Binter got do Goodyear meh? I tot they got their own tyre brand?. their new tyre model looks impressive.

no leh... that Jenny-fur fr Yap Sista tell me 1 month then wanna go on to recc other bland. but i think she pulling a fast one.

Edited by Apollo