Menzerna Paint Protection System review....first timer !

Ahbengdriver

I have been an owner of many cars before, and always one lazy bum when it comes to washing, waxing, cleaning, vacuuming car. The previous car I owned I didnt even washed it once in the 2 years I owned it, anyone believe ? [laugh]

2 days ago, I drove my new BMW320i out of the showroom, immediately my Wifey said 'are you gonna wash / polish this car or are u gonna be as lazy as before, which will in time make our car the dirtiest looking BMW in our estate"? [:/] Lan Lan, so on advice from a brother on this forum, I decided to try out Menzerna paint protection system treatment for the 1st time. I dont even know what I was in for as detailing is alien to me. I used to wash my car plate number with dynamo cloth washer liquid [sweatdrop] only bcos I was gonna buy 4-D [laugh]

Anyway, I got my wife to send it to Studio 12 at AMK autopoint in the morning and car was ready for collection by around 1 pm. Got the car back nice n clean. Since I do not drive to work, I only got home at 8pm to see the results under fluorescent lighting [ i lived in a terrace house with shleter]. In the rather subdued lighting, the paintwork initially didnt look much different from before since the car was already polished by PML. What was rather nice was that at certain angles, u could see clear reflections. My car colour is metallic silver, i could almost see the reflection image of the fluorescent light on the ceiling. i believe if it was black colour, the reflection would be nicer? Oh my sold car was black [mad] .

This morning I finally had the chance to see it clearly under morning daylight before I drove to work, it looks glossy but isnt sticky to the fingers like typical waxing. Saw a few spots of dont know what, maybe tree sap, on the bonnet[wnet out dinner last night n parked in open. Put on wet tissue as saw on forum discussions, and after 30 secs wiped them off with drier tissue.....the marks are gone ! then later also found that the evaporated moisture from my damp cleaning tissue had left behind some 'water spots' when seen from certain angles. Next I used a fully dry tissue to remove them in a single swap...tada !!!! Those dirt seem to be removal easily.

So looks like it was worth the $$ and trouble putting on the Menzerna on my beemer. Was told it was a 6 layer application, including acrylic application or similar. Whatever it is, i think all new car owners should have this done. Sorry I am equally lazy at taking pictures. Hopefully this short description gives everyone a good guage of the product.

Hard to say if Menzerna is good with your post. Tree sap, bird poo are easily removed on any waxed car.

How much does it cost?

Any website for Menzerna?

They offer annual package with 4 or 6 treatments. Best to call them and check, 96805300.

Actually I havent tried Klasse before, i would love to be able to compare the two. Lets see how the paintwork protection is after some time. Will update again then.

its was $200 for the first treatment, a 6-stage treatment. Sounded pricey to me initially but was told if I like it I can subsequently go for a 4 visit annual package of $600 [ ie $150 each time] and my initial visit can be factored into the overall poackage price. sounds good to me as my car is not always in the open and exposed.

I decided on menzerna, after I understand that the other option Klasse only offers a 2 stage protection [vs 6 stage in Menzerna].

I am considering whether to try klasse next time to compare or just simple get the package deal. BTW what PPS are you on, care to share?

Menzerna's website: http://www.menzerna.de

I'm currently using their PO85RD 3.01 & PO85RD and am pleased with the results. Here are some pics: http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Aftermarket_C5/Detailing_F14/What_I_did_on_CNY_Eve_P1195341/ ://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Aft..._Eve_P1195341/ ://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Aft..._Eve_P1195341/ ://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Aft..._Eve_P1195341/ ://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Aft..._Eve_P1195341/ ://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Aft..._Eve_P1195341/ ://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Aft..._Eve_P1195341/ [flowerface]

Will be getting a bottle of their sealing wax from the local distributor soon. [sunny]

Distributor info

Accord-Corp

Contact person: Kenton Peh

E-mail: [email protected]

Mobile: 96823902

Edited by Garlic

Oh my car isnt black, its silver. Anyway, I went back to Studio 12 that day to chit chat with their owner. Saw an audi A4 when I was there after Menzerna treatment. its straight from showroom also and waiting for collection by owner. Also has SGD reg plate like mine [scholar] .

The audi was black and mirror shine! I told studio 12 that if not that my previous car was black n wanted a change, I would have gotten a black BIMMER. But They told me to take a closer look even tho my car is silver. The Menzerna shine property does show up the curves of the car body well because of the reflectiveness.

Woow got brothers out there who DIT a lot with PPS. Salute ! [thumbsup] I think its a back breaking exercise.how often do u guys do it?

Hi All,

Old man liao back ache after doing my own detail so I did a visit to Studio 12 to have them remove swirls, scatches , tree saps marks and so on and defects as well as groom my little Black Lamb. The team, after car wash told that my ride condition was very bad and they try their best to remove any defect they spots. After 4 hrs my car is ready for collections. After 2 days manage to find time to take a few snap shots.

[inline side.jpg]

Swirls and scratches all gone.

[inline bonnet-top.jpg]

[inline Mazda2.jpg]

post-14-1141288830_thumb.jpg

post-14-1141288831_thumb.jpg

post-14-1141288832_thumb.jpg

Edited by Chogokin

Woow your black car looks mirror shine ! Swee!!!!

You mentioned you used to DIY hand polish yourself. How did you get swirl marks since u used no machine?

I also got no idea where it comes from maybe sent for servicing after car wash kena. Actually my swirls not that bads but watermarks, fine scratches, tree saps and any other defects are quite bad. Maybe due to improper washing lor that cause swirls....

was ur swirl makrs really bad?my car is full of them n also water etched marks.if studio12 can really remove them i will not hesitate to send it to them.wat if i send to them they say can skali in de end nvr remove totally?

U must be realistic. Some swirls or scratches may be too deep to be removed. The groomer should tell you if they are 100% confident or not.

Like wat Bro Lukie102 has mention if the scratches are too deep i dun think they can remove it. Mine , swirl mark are totally remove except for a few deep scratches caused by washing during servicing. But best is that u give them a call to check it out.