DIY absorbers change

En0203

Just DIY changed all my 4 absorbers with my papa from morning till afternoon [cool]

after that sent the car for alignment. then come back washed and polished the car.. waaa.. almost want to die liao [dead]

then after changed realised back absorbers are still ok, only the 2 front absorbers damaged, shouldn't have bought the back one [shakehead]

anyway, the DIY results is

4 absorbers RM$550 (back is jepun made, front is MY made, all original N16 absorbers)

alignment RM$15

total = RM$565 or ~SGD$250 [laugh]

Edited by En0203

For info only. I got my rear shock absorbers for my Honda Jazz changed at Riverview for only $120 everything in.

Brand is KYB, made in japan.

Edited by Fcw75

1 big jack, two small ones to support, then another tiny one to support the wheel disc to lift to required position for dismantling and assembling [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Original as in Honda? Nope, it's not Honda one. Honda one costs $150/shock [sweatdrop]

KYB is a popular brand, the one I got is meant for Honda Jazz.

Just DIY changed all my 4 absorbers with my papa from morning till afternoon [cool]

after that sent the car for alignment. then come back washed and polished the car.. waaa.. almost want to die liao [dead]

then after changed realised back absorbers are still ok, only the 2 front absorbers damaged, shouldn't have bought the back one [shakehead]

anyway, the DIY results is

4 absorbers RM$550 (back is jepun made, front is MY made, all original N16 absorbers)

alignment RM$15

total = RM$565 or ~SGD$250 [laugh]

u should drive your car fo a few day to let the shock settle down then go for wheel ailgment..anyway, whell ailgment in jb cheap cheap.. [laugh]

just take note in future lah

haha think i will use it shocks until COE expires, no more chance for this car liao [laugh]

bro ...so i presume u did in MY right...can provide me wif the address? COs have been wanting to change all my 4 shocks...but kena quoted ard $750 for all 4 incl. installatn...tats very exp... [hur]

should drive your car fo a few day to let the shock settle down then go for wheel ailgment..a

with alignment out how to drive a few days? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

what car u driving? $750 is RM or SGD?

i think shocks sg sells cheaper

i bought in MY RM$550 all 4 shocks for N16 sunny [sweatdrop]

then i DIY install also so no extra charges

not sure how much would it be if i ask ppl to install for me [sweatdrop]

bro...am driving a Nissan Primera p12. Tan Chong charges $377 for each front shock, $136 for each rear shock.

JAE Auto charges me cheapest at $540 (2 x front shocks) + $220 (2 x rear shocks) = $ 760

tat is onli costs of the parts, HC Auto frm Sin Ming offers $80 for installation of all 4 shocks. Total my damage would be $840 sia...cannot afford...too exp le..tats y i hv been hesistating to change oso..

this one difficult, coz i think MY no primera [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

if die die no money maybe can try 3rd party shocks [sweatdrop]