Alfa 156 Selespeed

F1fan

Am interested to get a 2nd hand Alfa 156. How do you all find the car? Owners please share. Maintenance wise?

I understand that there are a few variants of engine, please advise.

And how much would the depreciation for this car be?

Comments:

1) Performance

2) Handling

3) Ride

4) Fun factor

5) Maintenance/Reliability

"there are a few variants of engine, please advise"

Hi! there, F1fan,

The Alfa 156 that you're looking for has 2 engines on 5 models.

A156 2.0L Manual

A156 2.0L Selespeed

A156 2.0L Sportswagon

A156 2.5L V6 Manual

A156 2.5L V6 Q-system (Auto)

Rgds

Paul Yong

Hi F1Fan,

Like Pauly75ts have pointed out the various models available for the 156, the more common ones on the road are the 2.0 Selespeed & 2.5 V6 Auto wink.gif

If you want to know more of the local Alfa owners, post your question in AROC:

http://forums.delphiforums.com/arocsingapore/start

& there are a lot of 156 owners which will be able to advise you thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif some of them will even know the 'history' of some of the 156 on sale thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Hi! there, E36UDM,

The most desirable A156 in SG is now on sale @ AROC-SG forum.

Mello Yello for Sale with components as follow.

1. Paintwork in Ferrari Paintone 102

2. Autodelta Front Lip and Side Skirt

3. Zender Rear High Wing

4. Tar Ox brake Rotors and Pads & OMP Steel Braided hose

5. K&N Open Filter c/w Heat Shield

6. Eibach Anti roll bars

7. Hot Bits Strut Bars front & rear

8. Hot Bits Coil Over suspension

9. Momo Hand Brake Lever

10. Zender Pedals and foot rest

11. Hoppekke MF Battery 74AH

12. VKool all round

14. Interior uprated soundproofing

15. Rear speakerboard & Bootboard added

16. 2 tone leather with logo

Will remove the car no plate, 17" tyres and rims, Hi-fi, front grille, Xenon lights, door lock pins.

OMV at S$23K. COE S$52K, Car available after Mar 24. Selling at S$85K. call Rashid 98314896

Rgds

Paul Yong

Comments:

1) Performance - 100 marks best in the world

2) Handling - 80 marks, cos i have never tried its limit.

3) Ride - 100 marks, cos i drive at 60kmh on left lane watching DVD.

4) Fun factor - 100 marks, i mean... duh...

5) Maintenance/Reliability - 99 marks, the 1 mark is lost cos it needs to be maintained.

Wow... i miss mellow yellow... i was one of the first to drive it, back in 2000... hmmm... those were the days.... sigh.....

And Paul, how are you... dunno if youre still active in this forum...remember me? Im Arun. You taught me how to do Donuts, back in "98... ha ha ha ...

Hi! there, E36UDM,

The most desirable A156 in SG is now on sale @ AROC-SG forum.

Mello Yello for Sale with components as follow.

1. Paintwork in Ferrari Paintone 102

2. Autodelta Front Lip and Side Skirt

3. Zender Rear High Wing

4. Tar Ox brake Rotors and Pads & OMP Steel Braided hose

5. K&N Open Filter c/w Heat Shield

6. Eibach Anti roll bars

7. Hot Bits Strut Bars front & rear

8. Hot Bits Coil Over suspension

9. Momo Hand Brake Lever

10. Zender Pedals and foot rest

11. Hoppekke MF Battery 74AH

12. VKool all round

14. Interior uprated soundproofing

15. Rear speakerboard & Bootboard added

16. 2 tone leather with logo

Will remove the car no plate, 17" tyres and rims, Hi-fi, front grille, Xenon lights, door lock pins.

OMV at S$23K. COE S$52K, Car available after Mar 24. Selling at S$85K. call Rashid 98314896

Rgds

Paul Yong

if alfa r so well praised, all beemers/audi will flood to alfa already

I beg to differ since your statement is fundermentally flawed...

Ferrari is well praised too under the Supercars segment so are the other Supercar brands and yet we don't see the majority flocking to Prancing Horse showroom... Similar to Toyota being the most reliable car in the Japanese segment, but why people still buy other Jap cars like Honda, Mits and etc?

The reason being? Each of his/her own. Everyone has their own perspective and may view thing differently from others. But then again, your statement being hypothetical since you indicated "if", then this has not happen yet. "If" and perhaps people may flock to buy Alfa if they are so well praised, again, this is also hypothetically speaking. But I know for sure I will flock to buy Alfa in the near future. Why? I simply love it!

My gorjiam worth...

I beg to differ since your statement is fundermentally flawed...

Ferrari is well praised too under the Supercars segment so are the other Supercar brands and yet we don't see the majority flocking to Prancing Horse showroom... Similar to Toyota being the most reliable car in the Japanese segment, but why people still buy other Jap cars like Honda, Mits and etc?

The reason being? Each of his/her own. Everyone has their own perspective and may view thing differently from others. But then again, your statement being hypothetical since you indicated "if", then this has not happen yet. "If" and perhaps people may flock to buy Alfa if they are so well praised, again, this is also hypothetically speaking. But I know for sure I will flock to buy Alfa in the near future. Why? I simply love it!

My gorjiam worth...

NO NO NO please ask the dun flood to EA buy Alfa!!!! dun wish to see Alfa like Audi, BMW and Merc everywhere lost the uniqueness

Edited by D3badge

if alfa r so well praised, all beemers/audi will flood to alfa already

alfas..it's about passion, as it seems to invoke a certain instinct in drivers to 'give it a good run' in the car, the looks of it is seductive and the sounds of it...like a symphony.

bmw/audi/merc on the other hand is more about reliability, comfort and branding.

i will pick an alfa over the 3 german marques, if i could afford one..

NO NO NO please ask the dun flood to EA buy Alfa!!!! dun wish to see Alfa like Audi, BMW and Merc everywhere lost the uniqueness

Seconded. If that happens, then bo pian liao Clio R27 liao :D

Nice to read old stuff right?

Right?

RIGHT???????

Come man, post more, and start reading up...

Good for Alfeducation.