Home Entertainment systems Van spotted again!!!!

Jusnel

hi guys,

just to raise the alarm here....

the stupid van that was driving, trying to 'sell' their home entertainment systems, is now appearing in HDB MSCP!

looks like they are 'expanding' their net to the heartlands areas now....

i was parking my car at my HDB MSCP, secs later, a van enter the MSCP, driving slowly. when the driver saw me standing by my car, taking my stuff out, asked: "bro, want some home entertainment system. Not selling. dun worry...." immediately i gave him a stern look and shook my hand off him.

LL, he drove off. and the van went to the upper levels of the MSCP, searching for their next victim.

plate no. GV 47*9. its a Mercs van.

got 2 fellas inside..... this time, these 2 fellas seem to be wearing some kind of polo-T uniform! Wow, now they come out with company polo-t uniform ar? want to look more authentic!

same polo-t design and same baseball cap.... like DHL or UPS guys!

so beware of them!!

this is my forth encounter with them already.....!

i forgot to add.... i stay in Toa Payoh estate.....

Edited by Jusnel

Next time if I encounter them, I'll tell them...

"Eh... my colleagues at Ang Mo Kio Police Station quite interested in your lobang. Can we go over there and discuss now?" [sly]

i really wanted to suan them or warned them of their crime, but they already see my car.... i scared they defaced it later.... [laugh][laugh] kiasi sillaporean i am!!

u dunno meh?

aiyo... this one is old story already...

they always tell you tat they got extra sound system set that they dun want to bring back to company, coz kena rejected by customer, so ask you if you want....

at first they will assure you tat its free, then later will change story, ask you to give abit of money.... something like that....

the system they gave you is some crappy imitation brands....

do a search in this forum..... got a few threads abt this con job.

i also met them a few times...but only the 1st time i was curious and listen to what they got to say....

it was like hwat u said loh....then they ask me to offer a price...

i told them $20....he was shocked cum face change angry....

then i ask him agian how much...he said $200....then i said dun want....

but now very long nvr see them liao....

so their project shift to MSCP....laugh.gif

their 1st sentence is always:"eh brother,...."

from their look know they cannot be trusted one...lipsrsealed.gif

at least get someone who looks smarter mah....

[laugh][laugh] "eh brother...." [laugh][laugh]

i will tell them: "brother, LP! i'm yr father, ok?!" [laugh]

eh, now they wear uniform leh.... looks more professional now...... [laugh][laugh]

The only van that I always come across in AMK carparks are Malaysian vans with D24 durians...they will have one guy come over to your car when you park and ask you : ' Lao ban, yao mai liu lian mah? Lao hu shan , D24 de....'' crazy.gifcrazy.gif

Neber come across the Home Enter System Van yet.....unimpressed.gifunimpressed.gif

Hey, I was approached this afternoon ard Chinatown, Fook Hai building. Not Merc van but some cheap toyota beat up van.

They asked exactly what was posted here. Free HES, I just shaked my head!!!

wah now merc van!

Next time I see them, I'll definitely take a pic of them secretly and post here....help them to promote their wares!

then why cant we report it to the police with the vehicle plate of the van? sure they will do sth abt it ba.. [rolleyes]

Edited by Hexy

welcome to the club, i just met them today too, and for the 2nd time (at the traffic jam the other time) this time i was waiting for my friend along the row of pubs opposite peace centre.

yes i recalled significantly that the vehicle no. started with a 4.

it's white in colour, driver had a malaysian accent i think.

guess it's the same bugger!