What is the "Grace period" for Cashcard parking at MSCP?

Pisces69

Hi All.

I parked at HDB MSCP using cashcard & noticed that sometimes for short periods there is no deduction to my cashcard.

Anybody knows what is the official "grace period" when parking there?

Also several private carparks using cashcard also has a grace period.

Can we state down those we know for benefit of forumers here?

My contribution:

1. Thomson Plaza - 15 mins.

Edited by Pisces69

15 mins....I've tried before....

But dun blame me if kanna deducted if stay for less than 15 mins hor.... I'm not very sure if HDB carpaarks and URA carparks the same...

crazy.gif

Yup... that's why I said may be different between HDB and URA carparks...

I've tried MSCP at Bishan....15 mins ok.....other than that, none others....

I didnt notice the grace period stated on the board at the entrance.

Did anybody notice if the grace period is stated 'officially' on the board of these CP's??

But dun blame me if kanna deducted if stay for less than 15 mins hor....

===========================

No lah. Not going to blame anybody. [laugh]

Just want to check cos then I might use the 1 with a longer "grace" if they r near by for running short errands. [;)]

Its not stated.....I stumbled upon it when I left the carpark after realising that Bishan CPF Board is full of sh*tload of people during that Progress Payment Withdrawal Epidemic...hur.gif

Left the carpark around 12 minutes, according to display.....so I presume its 15 mins....if 13 mins, then too bad...tongue.gif

Theorectically, we all can have free parking if we leave and enter the carpakr every 15 mins....laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

But, I think petrol not worth the effort....good idea for those just got licence....more practice...hur.gif

OK So they dont tell u about it?

They sud state what is the grace period so we can try to rush an errand to leave b4 the grace expires.

Sneaky of them not to tell us. [sly] Many private CP's state on the board at the entrance how long is the grace period. [thumbsup] At least we know.

Theorectically, we all can have free parking if we leave and enter the carpakr every 15 mins....

===================================

I'm beginning to feel like a Yo-Yo. [dizzy]

Ok. What about the CP across the road? I went there a couple of weeks back but I tore a coupon.

I havn't been to the 1 now using cashcard cos it's always so damm crowded. [furious]

oh yes, i only go there during week days or week nights. weekends i'll go to the other one opp, more likely to get a space. this one's still using the old coupon way ... [:)]

1. Thomson Plaza - 15 mins.

2. Plaza Singapura - 1st hour free parking(WEEKDAYS ONLY)

3. East Coast MacDonalds - I left about 10 mins later no charge.